JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Ortek VRC-1100 / Adesso ARC-1100 protocol needed
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4132

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. That's close. Some work perfectly.

Up, Left, Up-Left, Right-Click are perfect.

Up-Right, Down-Right, Down-Left and Left-Click don't do anything at all.

Right goes up a little, so I'm afraid there may actually be 16 possible directions instead of 8.

I probably gave you some bad captures. It's very difficult getting just one signal at a time on the pad on the remote. I'll try again and update my file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7054
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
Thanks. That's close. Some work perfectly.

Up, Left, Up-Left, Right-Click are perfect.

Up-Right, Down-Right, Down-Left and Left-Click don't do anything at all.

Right goes up a little, so I'm afraid there may actually be 16 possible directions instead of 8.

I probably gave you some bad captures. It's very difficult getting just one signal at a time on the pad on the remote. I'll try again and update my file.


I doubt it was the captures. I was having all sorts of problems with the protocol and ended up hand decoding them from the pictures. It wasn't until I wasn't until I was ready to give up, that I realized that the IRP had too many bits. (Not the sharpest knife in the drawer here.) I only checked the pictures against up and left. I'll compare the rest of the upgrade against your pictures, and see if I goofed on the decode. That is probably what happened. I can decode pulse width, but the phase encoded is just more than I can usually handle.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7054
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:

Up-Right, Down-Right, Down-Left and Left-Click don't do anything at all.

These were all decode problems. As well as Down.

Right is your problem.

Here is the latest, with all the codes verified to the files that you had
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11382

You should know that working with left-right, is just as much an issue for me, as working with phase encoded. I'm one of THOSE people. You give me right left instructions, and its pretty sure I'll be lost. So this was especially difficult to get everything matched up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4132

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you so much. Beautiful job on your part, not so good job on my part. All work now, but a couple are a bit skewed as I feared. So I'll capture the offending signals again and post back tomorrow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19805
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vicky, do you use any of the IR.exe or RMIR features for decoding bi-phase signals?

Here's what I did to verify your decodes. First, I manually edited all the leadout times in the first ICT file that Dave posted (making them all about 500k), then I opened the ICT file in IRScope and exported in UEI format. Then I used my IRScope Decoder spreadsheet to convert it into and IR file and opened it using IR. Then I set the rounding time to 500 and Bi-Phase to EVEN. Then I grabbed the times from the Time Summary, which looked like this...

# Device Button Key Notes Freq Raw Timing Data
1 CBL TV Up 37914 Repeat: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -49000;
2 CBL Setup Down 37914 Repeat: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -49000;
3 CBL Power Right 37914 Repeat: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -48500
4 CBL VOL+ Left 38095 Once: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -131000
5 CBL VOL- Up-Right 37914 Repeat: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -49000;
6 CBL CH+ Down-Left 37735 Once: +0 -1500; +0 -1500; +500 -48500;
Repeat: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -48500
7 CBL CH- Down-Right 38095 Once: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -131000
8 CBL Mute Up-Left 37914 Repeat: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -48500
9 CBL CBL Left Click 37914 Repeat: +2000 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; +500 -500; -500 +500; -500 +500; +500 -49000;

From here you can replace all the +500 -500; pairs with "1" and all the -500 +500; pairs with "0", then replace the remaining +500 items in front of the leadout times with "1" also, which gives you this:

1101011111101001 - Up
1101011111000001 - Down
1101011001101110 - Right
1101011110001110 - Left
1101011011100001 - Up-Right
1101011001000110 - Down-Left
1101011010101110 - Down-Right
1101011100000110 - Up-Left
1101001111111001 - Left Click

I looked at your PB file, I think it would have been simpler to not use a decide code/fixed byte and just split the 16-bits into two 8-bit variable bytes.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7054
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Rob, I've downloaded the spreadsheet, and hopefully will have it in the next time I need it. I had rounded the numbers by hand in notepad, but when I was replaing the pairs, I got off one, and had stray 500s here and there. So I just looked at the pictures because I was so frustrated. But when you are decoding from a picture, and you make one mistake, the whole rest of the biphase is complemented!

I really don't like decoding. I'd much rather leave that part alone.

Quote:
I looked at your PB file, I think it would have been simpler to not use a decide code/fixed byte and just split the 16-bits into two 8-bit variable bytes.
Yes, it would have been, but originally I thought this was 17 bits.....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19805
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Thanks Rob, I've downloaded the spreadsheet, and hopefully will have it in the next time I need it. I had rounded the numbers by hand in notepad, but when I was replaing the pairs, I got off one, and had stray 500s here and there. So I just looked at the pictures because I was so frustrated. But when you are decoding from a picture, and you make one mistake, the whole rest of the bi-phase is complemented!

Exactly, that's why I had the bi-phase stuff added to IR all those years ago, and now it's in RMIR too.

If I still had to do it by hand, I would NEVER decode a bi-phase signal.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4132

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Up, Down, Left, Up-Left, R click and L click are good. I got Right and the other 3 diagonals wrong and have updated the file with the new ones.

There actually seem to be a total of 16 direction commands, but they are too hard for me to isolate and would be impractical on a regular remote anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7054
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was all excited to use Rob's spreadsheet and then the codes wouldn't export!!!! Razz So I still had to decode them from the pictures.

I corrected Right, Left-down, Right-up, Right-down. Hope that was all!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19805
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
I was all excited to use Rob's spreadsheet and then the codes wouldn't export!!!! Razz So I still had to decode them from the pictures.

I corrected Right, Left-down, Right-up, Right-down. Hope that was all!

What do you mean that they wouldn't export? I just did it and the resulting files are here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11394

The step by step that I followed is outlined here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=14280
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!


Last edited by The Robman on Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:42 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4132

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
I corrected Right, Left-down, Right-up, Right-down. Hope that was all!
Perfect. That is all. Thanks again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7054
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
vickyg2003 wrote:
I was all excited to use Rob's spreadsheet and then the codes wouldn't export!!!! Razz So I still had to decode them from the pictures.

I corrected Right, Left-down, Right-up, Right-down. Hope that was all!

What do you mean that they wouldn't export? I just did it and the resulting files are here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11394

The step by step that I followed is outlined here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=14280


Hmm, I had broken them up into individual ICT files so I could get each signal to start at the start of a window so I could compare them to my output visually. Maybe I still needed to adjust the leadout time to make them seperate, because I couldn't export any of them. I kept getting an error message. When I looked at Export UEI file I got this

Quote:
Up : Protocol=<unknown> (UEI Learned)
Cannot export. Total length is 200 bytes, maximum permitted is 128

_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19805
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just noticed that I posted a bad link for the new file, so I have updated it in the previous posts. Here is the good link:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11394

Anyway, I think you must have made an error when editing the ICT file, because I just tried it the way you were trying it and it still worked. First, I opened the Mouse diagonals - Right.ict using Notepad, then deleted all the contents stating with the 2nd note=. I then opened the new ICT file using IRScope and exported to UEI, which gave the following results:

Right : Protocol=<unknown> (UEI Learned)
00 00 23 00 D3 06 03 ED 00 F9 00 FB 00 F7 00 FC 01 EE 01 F4 01 EF 01 F2 00 F7 01 F6 5F EF 8D 01 23 41 12 31 11 50
Protocol=DirecTV Device=0 OBC=0 (UEI Learned)
00 00 0D 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 0A 00 00 00 00 00
Protocol=F12 Device=0.0 OBC=0 (UEI Learned)
00 00 0E 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 0C 00 00 00 00 00 00
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4132

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anybody know how to convert the subject mouse commands to pronto hex? I was thinking IR Master could do it, but I don't know how to add the IRP to it.

TIA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2013 12:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, the IRP is clear. Add the following to IrpProtocols.ini
Code:
[protocol]
name=OrtekMouse
irp={37.9k,500}<1,-1|-1,1>(4,-1,D:5,F:7,C:4,-48m)+{C=3+#D+#F}[D:0..31,F:0..127]

What is less clear to me is the OBCs for a given function. The last uploaded ICT file for the mouse functions gives Device 20:
Up 64 C 6
Down 96 C 7
Right 76 C 8
Left 112 C 8
Down-Left 108 C 9
Up-Left 120 C 9
Left Click 1 C 6
Right Click 2 C 6
but the RMDU file gives Right = 80, and Down-Left = 104.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central