JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

URC-1289
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alfalfa



Joined: 11 May 2022
Posts: 16

                    
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2022 2:55 pm    Post subject: URC-1289 Reply with quote

Hello everyone

I have the URC1289 remote control, which, when trying to access it with RM, gives me the following error:

No RDF matches signatures starting 3648


Luckily it allows me to do a raw download of the remote control, you can see it at:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=26551

This is the rmaster.err:

Code:

RMIR v2.14.0
Installation folder is not read-only
Incorporates Girr v2.2.10
Girr Commit Id: 8ba2330
Incorporates IrpTransmogrifier v1.2.10
IrpTransmogrifier Commit Id: 9c8a4bb
System Properties:
   java.version = 18.0.1.1
   java.vendor = Oracle Corporation
   os.name = Windows 10
   os.arch = amd64
   java.home = C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-18.0.1.1
   java.class.path = RemoteMaster.jar

Loading protocols from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\protocols.ini'
Option to include Slingbox protocols is Off
**** Warning:  Protocol old name X10 is also in use as a current name

libraryFolder=C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64
LibraryLoader: Attempting to load 'jp12serial' from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\jp12serial.dll'...
LibraryLoader: Loaded 'jp12serial' successfully from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\jp12serial.dll'
    JP12Serial version 0.32
LibraryLoader: Attempting to load 'hidapi' from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\hidapi.dll'...
LibraryLoader: Loaded 'hidapi' successfully from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\hidapi.dll'
    CommHID version 1.3
Loading internal library JP2BT
    JP2BT version 1.3
LibraryLoader: Attempting to load 'jp1usb' from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\jp1usb.dll'...
LibraryLoader: Loaded 'jp1usb' successfully from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\jp1usb.dll'
    JP1USB version 0.04
Loading internal library JP11USB
    JP11USB version 0.01
Loading internal library JPS
    JPS version 0.1
LibraryLoader: Attempting to load 'jp1parallel' from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\jp1parallel.dll'...
LibraryLoader: Loaded 'jp1parallel' successfully from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\jp1parallel.dll'
    JP1Parallel version 0.12
    JP1Parallel InpOutDriver is not open
    *** To use the parallel port interface, RMIR must be run once as adminstrator.
    This enables it to install the InpOut driver, a once-only task needed for
    the interface to access the port.
Using DecodeIR to decode Learned Signals
DecodeIR: Looking in 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin'.
LibraryLoader: Attempting to load 'DecodeIR' from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\DecodeIR.dll'...
LibraryLoader: Loaded 'DecodeIR' successfully from 'C:\Users\Alfredo\Downloads\RMIR.v2.14.0-bin\Windows-amd64\DecodeIR.dll'
Using IrpTransmogrifier as decoder of learned signals
Starting normal download
Interface Name = JP1.X Serial
Port Name = COM3
Testing interface: JP1.X Serial
Interface matched.  Trying to open remote
Port Name = COM3
Opened on Port COM3
Opened interface type 1
Interface opened successfully
Base address read from remote = $EC00
Searching for RDF
Final signature sought = 3648
No matching RDF found
Starting raw download
Interface Name = JP1.X Serial
Port Name = COM3
Testing interface: JP1.X Serial
Interface matched.  Trying to open remote
Port Name = COM3
Opened on Port COM3
Opened interface type 1
Interface opened successfully
Base address = $EC00
Interface type = $1
Remote signature = 364801
Initial buffer size  = $1000
Final buffer size  = $1000
Number of bytes read  = $1000
Ending raw download
RemoteMaster.windowClosing() entered


The label inside the battery compartment says:


Y 174601
URC 11-1289 R00
S3F80PBXV8-C0CB

Aesthetically it is the same as the URC1280 v2, it only changes the serigraphy of some keys, which are:

Code:

URC1280 V2   →   URC1289

"DVB-T"    →   "CABLE"
"AV"       →       "←"
"←"       →    "LAST"
"APPS"    →   "INPUT"
"TV"       →   "HOME"



How do I continue to support it?

Thanks in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4404

                    
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2022 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could first just try copying and renaming the 1280 RDF to match the new signature and renaming the buttons in it. If that doesnít work, then a raw download will be needed to make a new RDF.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfalfa



Joined: 11 May 2022
Posts: 16

                    
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2022 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

Thank you very much, it worked.

But it gives me errors that I would like to know what they mean.

"WARNING: Setups Codes shown in RED are invalid" If I add these codes in the RDF the legend disappears, but it is an original code corresponding to a well-known brand. Does it mean that it has not been uploaded to the RMIR database yet?

ERROR:364801 (URC-1289 Contour 8).rdf: DeviceType VCR/DVD uses an undefined map index.
What does it mean?

Sorry if I'm asking something obvious, but there's a lot of information to read and I don't remember everything I read

Thanks again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4404

                    
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2022 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Donít add any setup codes to the RDF. Ignore the warning.

When you rename buttons, they have to be changed in the MAP file as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4404

                    
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2022 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If those codes are already actually in your remote, then you can safely add them to the RDF. When you rename buttons, they have to be changed in the MAP file as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfalfa



Joined: 11 May 2022
Posts: 16

                    
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2022 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Thanks for your answer.
I reading other RDF's fixed it.

Is there a way to read from the remote control the different SetupCode that it has inside and extract the configuration from them?

Thanks again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4404

                    
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a way, but you'll have to wait for assistance from an expert.

However, the setup code list doesn't really matter. It's only there for the convenience of being able to pick from the list. If you use a code that's not in the list, you only get a warning. It does not prevent you from using any code you wish.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfalfa



Joined: 11 May 2022
Posts: 16

                    
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi mdavej

Thank you very much for your reply!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 4160
Location: Cambridge, UK

                    
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2022 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have posted RDF and map files for the URC-1289 for you to test. The map file goes in the Images folder, the RDF of course in the RDF folder. The map uses the JPEG image of the URC-1280 v2, so some of the button names are wrong in the image but right in the map and RDF.

I can find no info on the URC-1289 here in the UK other than the fact that it appears to be a Latin American version of the URC-1280. Is that correct? It is not only the Setup Codes that differ in an RDF between US, Latin American and European versions, it is also the Protocols and Digit Maps. Mdavej is right that the Setup Codes list is for convenience, but the other two have more significance as they affect the use of device upgrades. All three sections should be correct in my files.

If you need any further adjustments to the RDF, even if you make them yourself, please post the changes or ask me if you need help. When you confirm that all is well, I will include support for the URC-1289 in the next release of RMIR, which I expect to issue shortly.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfalfa



Joined: 11 May 2022
Posts: 16

                    
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2022 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi mathdon

I am currently using it and it seems that everything works well.
I'm going to take a week to confirm that everything works or at least I can't find failures.
I think if it is a version for Latin America as you have write.

Thanks everyone for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 4160
Location: Cambridge, UK

                    
PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2022 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apologies, I have noticed that there also needs to be a slight change to the [ButtonMaps] section of the RDF from that used for the URC-1280 v2. I missed that in the file I posted yesterday. Now fixed, at the same link.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfalfa



Joined: 11 May 2022
Posts: 16

                    
PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2022 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

In "button map" which button is $94 and $95?
and "Dev8" and "Dev10" are not put in the "Button Map" ($0A and $0C)?

In "SetupCodes" there are these codes 2587, 3524, 5136, 3121 and 5357, is there a way to extract those settings so I can pass them to another remote without having to use the learning function?

Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 4160
Location: Cambridge, UK

                    
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2022 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suspect that $94 corresponds to a long press of Rewind and sends a Skip Back signal, $95 to a long press of Fast Fwd sending a Skip Fwd signal (or perhaps short and long are the other way round). This is behaviour we have seen in other remotes. My guess comes from their positions in the ButtonMap.

The Button Map is set by the remote, I have no control over what is in it. It is used in device upgrades and also built-in device setups to give the order in which the hex signals are listed in the device code. Dev8 and Dev10 appear to be phantom devices, which means devices without a physical button. You can create what is in effect a device key for them by creating a macro in which Dev8 or Dev10 is the only key.

Unfortunately there is no way of extracting the settings from built-in setup codes.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20671
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2022 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mathdon wrote:
I suspect that $94 corresponds to a long press of Rewind and sends a Skip Back signal, $95 to a long press of Fast Fwd sending a Skip Fwd signal (or perhaps short and long are the other way round). This is behaviour we have seen in other remotes. My guess comes from their positions in the ButtonMap.

If that gets confirmed, we should update the button list to reflect it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alfalfa



Joined: 11 May 2022
Posts: 16

                    
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2022 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

The Robman wrote:
mathdon wrote:
I suspect that $94 corresponds to a long press of Rewind and sends a Skip Back signal, $95 to a long press of Fast Fwd sending a Skip Fwd signal (or perhaps short and long are the other way round). This is behaviour we have seen in other remotes. My guess comes from their positions in the ButtonMap.

If that gets confirmed, we should update the button list to reflect it.


Is there a simple way to confirm this?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Top 7 Advantages of Playing Online Slots The Evolution of Remote Control