JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sharp(1) Protocol

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:51 pm    Post subject: Sharp(1) Protocol Reply with quote

Hi

IRScope is decoding a signal as Sharp(1). This isn't in Protocols.ini in RM, can I just use Sharp ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think we'd need to see the ICT files to answer that (you knew I'd say that, right Smile )
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 2830
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

From "Interpreting Decoded IR Signals" in the Help menu of IRScope:
A Sharp signal has two halves, either one of which is enough to fully decode the information. A significant fraction of Sharp learned signals contain just one half or have the halves separated so that DecodeIr can't process them together. When one half is seen separate from the other, DecodeIr will name the protocol Sharp{1} or Sharp{2} depending on which half is decoded. Sharp, Sharp{1} and Sharp{2} all represent the same protocol when they are correct. But only Sharp is robust. A Sharp{1} or Sharp{2} decode might be spurious.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mea Culpa Very Happy How many times have I told Slingbox users to RTFM Very Happy

Thanks, I promise I will check next time.

Al
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

IF we could see the ICT we could probably guess whether it's bad learns or a bad decode of a new signal.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There you go. I only did the Power button and 1-4, as you will see that each burst is sent 10 times. They obviously wanted to be sure Very Happy Let me know if you more data. Although it looks a very clean learn.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14662
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I only see one learn in that file, but from first glance, I would be inclined to say that it is not a Sharp signal.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you mean by one learn ? There should have been 50 bursts in there. What do you want me to do ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you open the ICT file yourself, do you see 50 buttons or just 1?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 7:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's what the contents look like, confirming that there's just one button in there:
Quote:
irscope 0
carrier_frequency 58579
sample_count 32
note=Four x 10
+270,16
-1881
+270,16
-781
+268,16
-781
+285,16
-781
+270,16
-781
+268,16
-781
+270,16
-781
+285,16
-1849
+268,16
-781
+285,16
-781
+270,16
-781
+268,16
-798
+253,15
-815
+251,15
-1864
+287,16
-781
+268,16
-52232

_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, my fault, I hit the 'Save As' button instead of 'Save All As'.

Download updated with new file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's what I see from the 5 buttons that were learned. They all send the same, non-repeating, signal each time except for CH+ button which sends a different signal when it is pressed again. I would have expected the same to be true for the VOL+ button, but that was not the case.

In order to properly create an upgrade for this, I would need to see all the buttons. I don't need 10 learns of each, 2 of each will do.

10000011 010 0010 +266 -50008 = Power
10000010 100 0010 +266 -51072 = Vol+
10000101 000 0010 +266 -51072 = Stop
10000100 010 0010 +266 -51072 = Ch+
11000001 011 0010 +266 -48944 = Menu

0 = +266 -798
1 = +266 -1862
leadin: n/a
leadout: +266 -51072
freq: 59k

CH+ repeat pattern

First portion:
Once: 10000100 010 0010 +266 -51072

Repeat portion:
Once: 100
Repeat: 0010
Extra: +266 -51072
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you still need this one Alan?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central