JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Snag with Pioneer DVD-R Codes

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dojak99

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2006 9:23 pm    Post subject: Snag with Pioneer DVD-R Codes Reply with quote

Hi, I'm a newbie with JP1 and seem to have run into a snag. The only device I can't get working (with support from the files section) is my Pioneer DVD-R. It looks like this device has two sets of codes for some functions and for the life of me I can't figure out how to create a working upgrade for my shiny new URC-8910 which I owe thanks to the Robman!.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I can share my saved .ir file and the .rmdu file -- just let me know how/where to post them.

Thanks!

OK, here is the link to various files for troubleshooting.

[/url] http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=3732

Last edited by dojak99 on Thu Oct 19, 2006 6:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Capn Trips
Expert

PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 5:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a File Section link at the top of this page, Go to the Diagnosis area and there is an Upload button at the top of that page. Click it and fill in the blanks and attach your file. If you have more than one file for us to look at you can zip them together and upload the zip file, or upload them as separate files.

Once you've done that, post LINKS to your files here in this thread. (Just above the window in which you are typing your post, there is a series of buttons, click on the URL one and paste in your link and then click on "Close Tags").