JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

It appears that we're working again.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19506
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 7:56 pm    Post subject: It appears that we're working again. Reply with quote

Sorry for the downtime.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mark Pierson
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3009
Location: Connecticut, USA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you any idea how hard JP1 withdrawl can be? Surprised
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19506
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mark Pierson wrote:
Have you any idea how hard JP1 withdrawl can be? Surprised

Is that like a Southern thing??? Wink
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19506
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Who knows how long it will last, but I have just got the forum working again. Rest assured that I am working hard behind the scenes to fix things when the forum does go down, and I am also trying to get my site moved to a different server so this doesn't happen again.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mr_d_p_gumby
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 1370
Location: Newbury Park, CA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What a way to spend New Year's Eve! Laughing
_________________
Mike England
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19506
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tell me about it! But I wasn't doing any site work after about 4pm (Chicago time) as my wife's band was playing a NYE show that started at 6pm and we had to be there at 5pm.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mark Pierson
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3009
Location: Connecticut, USA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
we had to be there at 5pm
Maybe she had to be there at 5pm, but where are your priorities, son??? Surprised

Do you know what the problem is or is it just a bad ISP overall?
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
whompus



Joined: 27 Apr 2005
Posts: 540

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I thought maybe you where in the process of doing the updates to phpbb that was released on friday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19506
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mark Pierson wrote:
Do you know what the problem is or is it just a bad ISP overall?

My ISP (iPowerweb) has switched from "cpanel" to "vDeck" and both of my sites still use cpanel. I don't know what difference that makes, but they are encouraging me to move my site as they say that I'll get better support on one of their newer servers, so this is what I'm trying to do but it means copying over 500mb of files and databases.

They appear to be having all sorts of problems on the server that my two sites reside, the main problem being that there are two many database connections. I don't know if this is because my site is using up so many of them (I had about 35GB of traffic last month, which is ALOT) or because they have too many sites on that server. I have also been without email for the last 48 hours, which was a major drag.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2310

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for working so hard on this, and over a weekend at that!
JP1 isn't supposed to be w o r k Evil or Very Mad
Nice to see it back Very Happy

HAPPY NEW YEAR to ALL Exclamation
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central