JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Program OneForAll 8810 remote for Lite-On 7551 IR keyboard
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
aglp2k

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2005 2:43 pm    Post subject: Program OneForAll 8810 remote for Lite-On 7551 IR keyboard Reply with quote

I am a newbie to this forum and be easy on me.

I tried to manually program my OFA 8810 remote for Lite-On 7551 keyboard so that I can control my HTPC during DVD playback. I am successful only for programming couple of keys by using OFA 8810 instruction manual. I borrowed a JP1 cable from my friend. However I can't find a list of codes for the 7551 keyboard. Is there such a code list for this keyboard to use with JP1?

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.
gfb107
Expert

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2005 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please read the Code Search FAQ, linked in my sig.
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
aglp2k

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2005 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Device: Lite-On 7551
2. Type of device: IR Keyboard
3. JP1 Remote model: URC-8810
4. JP1 user? Yes
5. Still have original remote? Yes
6. Checked Yahoo file section? Yes
7. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes
gfb107
Expert

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2005 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

From the FAQ:
Quote:
Finally, if your JP1 remote is a learning remote and you do have the original remote, please explain what is preventing you from using learning to capture the signals and then you building an upgrade yourself. Answers such as "I'm too lazy" are not acceptable.

jon_armstrong
Expert

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2005 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote