JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Converting uploaded codes to Pronto format
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
matzh9

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2004 10:26 am    Post subject: Converting uploaded codes to Pronto format Reply with quote

I'm new to this and need some help to get started. I have a homecontrol system build around ADI/Leopard that controls all my devices, lighs etc. Everything works really well except the Leopard can not learn my Force satellite receiver's IR codes. The Force remote is a JP1 capable URC-39720_B00-05.
I thought it would be a simple task to upload the IR codes and translate them to Pronto format and then download these to the Leopard, but I got stuck.
My problem is to readout carrier frequency, lead in/out and 0/1 bursts. Can somebody please help me with directions. The Protocol ID looks to be 16C.

Thanks, Matz
Mark Pierson
Expert

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2004 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check out this message.
matzh9

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2004 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark!
I'm using the updated IRTools but could use MakeHex if I just had/understood the required input. This is a Sony12 example for MakeHex;
Protocol=Sony12
Frequency=40000
Time Base=600
One=2,-1
Zero=1,-1
Prefix=4,-1
Message Time=45m
Form=;*,f:7,d:5

How do I coorelate these with IR.EXE device and protocol information I get when uploading? What information does "Fixed Data" field hold?

Matz
Mark Pierson
Expert

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2004 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

matzh9 wrote:
How do I coorelate these with IR.EXE device and protocol information I get when uploading? What information does "Fixed Data" field hold?