JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

OARUSB04G Remote and NAD D 3020 Amp and Apple TV 4

View previous topic :: View next topic  
dailydreamer

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 12:15 pm    Post subject: OARUSB04G Remote and NAD D 3020 Amp and Apple TV 4 Reply with quote

First the backstory (all 24 hours of it)...

I received my shiny new OARUSB04G yesterday and was thrilled to find that the feel of it in my hand was exactly as I had expected - I love it. However, I had some initial disappointment that the dedicated TV and Audio input buttons did not work as expected after the initial setup (using simpleset website). These buttons were the primary reason I bought this particular remote and I was eventually able to make that work flawlessly with a couple of Key Moves.

I'm a web developer so of course my first stop when I hit a wall was Google where I was introduced to JP1 and RMIR and the extender. I have downloaded and setup both RMIR and Extender - no obvious problems (after nearly bricking the OFA a few times last night).

My equipment consists of 55" of 1080p goodness by Vizio, a NAD D 3020 amp powering Wharfedale Diamond 10.2s, and an Apple TV 4. It's a very simple (and clean) audio setup that I also use with TV. For the most part everything works as expected except for a couple of issues.

So, here are the seemingly simple problems I am trying to solve.

---------------

1. NAD D 3020 Mute button