JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Unable to make buttons with '*' next to them send out signal
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

aH, that was so easy

# OBC Hex Note
1 0 01 tv
2 1 02 setup
3 2 03 power
4 3 04 vol+
5 4 05 vol-
6 5 06 ch+
7 6 07 ch-
8 7 08 last
9 8 09 cbl
10 9 0A vcr
11 10 0B rew
12 11 0C play
13 12 0D ffwd
15 13 0E stop
16 14 0F pause
17 15 10 rec
18 16 11 aud
19 17 12 fav
20 18 13 info
21 19 14 exit
22 20 15 1
23 21 16 2
24 22 17 3
25 23 18 #enter/music
26 24 19 4
27 25 1A 5
28 26 1B 6
29 27 1C 7
30 28 1D 8
31 29 1E 9
32 30 1F 0
33 31 20 bypass
34 32 21 guide
35 33 22 vod
36 34 23 page+
37 35 24 page-
38 36 25 a
39 37 26 b
40 38 27 c
41 39 28 PPV/Lock
42 40 29 up
43 41 2A down
44 42 2B left
45 43 2C right
46 44 2D ok/select
47 45 2E menu/settings
48 47 30 tv/vcr
49 48 31 day+
50 49 32 day-
51 50 33 mute


Looks like the RDF has a different value for menu/settings and is missing VOD.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
carsonlittle



Joined: 02 Dec 2012
Posts: 62

                    
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
aH, that was so easy

Looks like the RDF has a different value for menu/settings and is missing VOD.


Yes, the significant change, comparing to the RDF, you have:

Code:
2E   menu/settings


RDF:

Code:
Menu=$2E
Settings=$2F


Since you got this via the test function, I guess your value is more accurate.

I will update a new RDF based off this information.

I am still working on figuring out the keymoves
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you change the advanced key location, and delete the two lines that I found were causing problems? Once you have done that, the keymoves work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
carsonlittle



Joined: 02 Dec 2012
Posts: 62

                    
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vickyg2003 wrote:
Did you change the advanced key location, and delete the two lines that I found were causing problems? Once you have done that, the keymoves work.


Could you confirm if this RDF works for you? It somehow corrupted the remote signature on mine:

Code:
[General]
Name=URC-1047C
EepromSize=$400
AdvCodeAddr=$015..$0FF
UpgradeAddr=$100..$3FF
Processor=6805
ProcessorVersion=RC16/18
BaseAddr=$F980
RAMAddr=$FF00
RDFSync=3
AdvCodeFormat=HEX
EFCDigits=3
ImageMap=URC-1047.map
SetupValidation=Warn

[Settings]
VPT Status=$014.2.1.1.0 (Off;On)
VPT Device=$011.7.8.1.0 DeviceButtons
CBL  VPT=$012.0.1.1.0 (Off;On)
TV   VPT=$012.1.1.1.0 (Off;On)
VCR  VPT=$012.2.1.1.0 (Off;On)
AUD  VPT=$012.3.1.1.0 (Off;On)
Channel Lock=$014.3.1.1.0 (Off;On)
CBL Setup Code Lock=$013.0.1.0.1 (Off;On)

[DeviceTypes]
CBL     = 0
TV      = 1
VCR/DVD = 2
AUD     = 3

[DeviceTypeAliases]
CBL     = Cable,SAT,Video Acc
TV      = TV
VCR/DVD = VCR,Tape,DAT,DVD,Laserdisc
AUD     = CD,Home Auto,Phono,Tuner,Misc Audio,Amp

[DeviceButtons]
CBL = $00C $008
TV  = $00D $009
VCR = $00E $00A
AUD = $00F $00B

[Buttons]
TV=$01
Setup=$02
Power=$03
Vol+=$04
Vol-=$05
Ch+=$06
Ch-=$07
Last=$08
CABLE=$09
VCR=$0A
Rew=$0B
Play=$0C
FF=$0D
Stop=$0E
Pause=$0F
Rec=$10
AUD=$11
Fav=$12
Info=$13
Exit=$14
1=$15
2=$16
3=$17
"enter/music/#"=$18
4=$19
5=$1a
6=$1b
7=$1c
8=$1d
9=$1e
0=$1F
Bypass=$20
Guide=$21
VOD=$22
"next track":PageUp=$23,
"prev track":PageDown=$24,
A=$25,
B=$26,
C=$27,
"PPV/Lock"=$28,
Up=$29,
Down=$2A,
Left=$2B
Right=$2C
"OK/Select"=$2D
Menu=$2E
Settings=$2F
"TV/VCR"=$30
Day+=$31
Day-=$32
Mute=$33

[ButtonMaps]
0 = ($1F, $15, $16, $17, $19, $1A, $1B, $1C, $1D, $1E), ($04, $05, $33), ($06, $07),
    $03, $0C, $0F, $0B, $0D, $0E, $10, $20, $2D, $08, $12, $13, $14, $2E, $29, $2A,
    $2B, $2C, $18, $21, $23, $24, $25, $26, $27, $28, $2F, $31, $32
1 = ($1F, $15, $16, $17, $19, $1A, $1B, $1C, $1D, $1E), ($04, $05, $33), ($06, $07),
    $03, $30, $18, $08
2 = ($1F, $15, $16, $17, $19, $1A, $1B, $1C, $1D, $1E), ($04, $05, $33), ($06, $07),
    $03, $0C, $0F, $0B, $0D, $0E, $10, $30, $18, $08
3 = ($1F, $15, $16, $17, $19, $1A, $1B, $1C, $1D, $1E), ($04, $05, $33), ($06, $07),
    $03, $0C, $0F, $0B, $0D, $0E, $10, $30, $08

[DigitMaps]
72 53 94 03 90 46 86 11 92 34 32 21 75 33 30 29 03 64 91 125 130 128 129

[Protocols]
0000, 0006, 000C, 000D, 0013, 0014, 001C, 001F:8, 0022, 0027:new,
002D, 0034, 003A, 0045, 0056, 0058:2, 005A, 005C, 005D, 005E:2,
0060, 0065:2, 006A, 0073, 007E:3, 0092:3, 009C, 009E, 00AF, 00B6,
00C4, 00C9, 00CA, 00CD:2, 00DE, 00E2, 00E8, 00F2, 00F5, 00F8:3,
0111, 0114:2, 011B, 016B, 0184:2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I doubt it, you didn't change the advCodeAddr
AdvCodeAddr=$015..$0FF

AdvCodeAddr=$016..$0FF
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope won't work unless you change the Advance code address.
_________________
Remember to provide feedback to let us know how the problem was solved and share your upgrades.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3367

                    
PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've updated the RDF/map files to reflect this better understanding.

I've called vod instead OnDemand/Macro since all of the images I can find on the web have one or the other of these labels. However, it doesn't appear in any button map, so I suppose that we will need some kind of [Macro] entry in the RDF for it.
Similarly the RDF has a button labeled Menu/Settings
The remote has a phantom, which the RDF describes as Phantom1 = $2F
I've left in the line AdvCodeFormat=HEX even though that's the default, just to make it clear.
Included a comment that the remote actually uses a SST processor.

Carson, I hope you'll try this candidate RDF and image/map file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
carsonlittle



Joined: 02 Dec 2012
Posts: 62

                    
PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

3FG wrote:
I've updated the RDF/map files to reflect this better understanding.

I've called vod instead OnDemand/Macro since all of the images I can find on the web have one or the other of these labels. However, it doesn't appear in any button map, so I suppose that we will need some kind of [Macro] entry in the RDF for it.

Similarly the RDF has a button labeled Menu/Settings
The remote has a phantom, which the RDF describes as Phantom1 = $2F
I've left in the line AdvCodeFormat=HEX even though that's the default, just to make it clear.
Included a comment that the remote actually uses a SST processor.

Carson, I hope you'll try this candidate RDF and image/map file.


Thank you Dave and Vicky for the intense hard work you put into a very old, obsolete remote. It worked fine but it took me time to respond as the forum kept timing out on me on my computer but now I try from my phone it works (?).

Anyways, the only button I could not get to work was the Macro/VOD, but that's expected as it does not appear in any keymap (hence even keymoves will not work as keymoves work if a key is mapped atleast in any device type?)

What is the [Macro] entry in the RDF you are planning? What purpose will it serve?

I also managed to make RMIR corrupt the E2 area - will update you all with details in a separate post.

Thanks again - does this mean I can use 6502 and 6805 based extenders on this remote?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vickyg2003
Site Admin


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 7073
Location: Florida

                    
PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

carsonlittle wrote:

Thanks again - does this mean I can use 6502 and 6805 based extenders on this remote?


Extenders are hand crafted for each remote. You can never use an extender from another remote, even if they are in the same processor family.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Top 7 Advantages of Playing Online Slots The Evolution of Remote Control