JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Creative labs DDTS-100 audio decoder

View previous topic :: View next topic  
xiaobao12

PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 12:49 am    Post subject: Creative labs DDTS-100 audio decoder Reply with quote

Hi guys,

Newbie here...

I am trying to do this:

http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/mboard/rc-discrete/thread.cgi?4642#971682

Summarized: I have a DDTS-100 audio decoder that is sans remote. There is one function that is available only with the remote and that is toggling the dynamic compression. A very nice person at remote central posted that this could be done with a JP1 remote. He referred me over here and now, I am trying to understand the remote world and also trying to acquire one (I have already asked people in the Marketplace).

Can I just get the cheapest and most basic One for All remote or Radioshack remote and the JP1 or JP1.3 cable and set this all up?

If anybody would like to point me to a sale that is appropriate, please PM me - thank you so much!

And thanks in advance to all for your help and input.
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If that's your only interest in JP1, you'd be better off just buying a remote with the code pre-loaded and save yourself the cost of a cable. (I can load the code into a remote for you).

But, if you think that you'll be wanting to re-program the remote yourself to do all the other cool things that JP1 let's you do, you might want to get a cable anyway.

(This next bit is for John Fine)
There's a curiosity regarding the DDTS-100 code, even though it uses the NEC protocol, which is LSB, it appears that the OEM didn't know that and have treated the code as MSB.