JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

New Inteset / Insignia / Sanyo / Nexus JP1 remote
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3520

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:29 am    Post subject: New Inteset / Insignia / Sanyo / Nexus JP1 remote Reply with quote

There's a new UEI JP1.3 remote that comes with some Insignia and Sanyo TV's.

There are several versions of this remote.

Inteset INT-422 (backlit)

Current Insignia Model (JP1.4):
NS-RMT415 (latest available at Best Buy as of 2015) no learning, not backlit

Older Insignia Models:
NS-RC01G-09 (TV model NS-L322Q-10A) not backlit
NS-RC02U-10A 67100BA1-005-R (TV model NS-L32X-10A) backlit

Sanyo Models:
GXDB 67103BA0-001-R (TV model DP50749)


Last edited by mdavej on Sat Jul 16, 2016 12:34 pm; edited 11 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ToddF



Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 26
Location: Hampton Roads, VA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got one that came with a 46" insignia HDTV. Unfortunately, I don't have a JP1.3 cable to try it out. Here is the connector. I don't see an obvious way to open up the remote to se what is inside.
Todd F.


Last edited by ToddF on Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3520

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. That at least confirms JP1.3. From your pic it looks like it can't be opened easily anyway. We don't really need to see inside to make an RDF anyway. We just need someone with a cable.

Are any of the keys backlit?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ToddF



Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 26
Location: Hampton Roads, VA

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The keys look like they could be backlit, but they are not.

I just posted an upgrade for my new NS-L46Q120-10A, which uses this remote. I don't have every single key coded, as I don't use them all. I did manage to get the zoom key coded by using a tip from an old post that resulted from a forum search.
Todd F.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you planning on getting a JP1.3 cable? If so, you can help us put an RDF together. If not, maybe you can lend the remote to one of us once you've got it fully programmed into your universal.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!


Last edited by The Robman on Sun Oct 05, 2014 4:27 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ToddF



Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 26
Location: Hampton Roads, VA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will probably get a cable eventually, when my 8810 remote dies. Dropping $30 on a cable isn't a priority for me right now. If someone wanted to lend me a JP1.3 cable, I'd be happy to help develop an RDF. Anybody local to the area of Newport News, VA?
Todd F.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wayne Harropson



Joined: 20 Sep 2003
Posts: 29
Location: Southern California

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:51 pm    Post subject: Missing Thumb up thumb down Reply with quote

Nearly perfect replacement for 6131

I thought about asking Rob to buy one of these for me, paypal me for the cost to send me the remote after doing the RDF, at which time I would buy my first JP1.3 cable.. Except for one petty thing: It doesn't have thumb up thumb down. It does have buttons in all the right places for more advanced (HD) systems than the 6131 .. and I'm sure my wife would appreciate the buttons labeled for what they actually do. Others I have set up systems for would have benefit from this layout also.

I'm still thinking about it simply for the hobby aspects of JP1.3. (My wife may not even use thumb up thumb down anyway).

Wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3520

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I managed to snag one of these on ebay. I can confirm it's JP1.3. Two buttons are different on mine, and it's backlit as well (but you can't toggle it). I've made a common RDF for both, assuming the signatures are the same. I've updated my first post with links to the RDF and manuals.

Not a bad little remote. It's 8 device internally, learning, and does device specific macros. I really like the size and layout. I wish UEI would sell one like this.


Last edited by mdavej on Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:25 pm; edited 5 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18084
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
I managed to snag one of these on ebay.

How much did you pay for it, and what search terms did you use? I found one on ebay at the moment, but it's $43 shipped, and that's on sale, when the sale ends it will be $52 shipped!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=120514674001
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pH7_jp1



Joined: 14 Sep 2003
Posts: 447
Location: Sterling Heights, MI

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The link in the first post points to: http://www.insignia.newremotecontrol.com/catalog_item.php?catnum=705TQ934026 They claim to sell it for $24.95. I don't know if there are some issues for that site.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3520

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got lucky. Mine was only $21 shipped, which is about what it's worth. I got a lot of bogus hits with my "insignia remote" search, but at least I didn't miss anything. I've stopped looking now, so they're all yours.

The only thing I don't like about it is the individual device buttons don't glow to show the active device mode.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pH7_jp1



Joined: 14 Sep 2003
Posts: 447
Location: Sterling Heights, MI

PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry about this duplicate post, but this really belongs in this thread.

Although there is no picture, MCM lists this: http://www.mcmelectronics.com/product/DISTRIBUTED-BY-MCM-/32-26460

The discription only says: UNIVERSAL REMOTE NS-RC01G-09 BLACK, INSIGNIA AND DYNEX TVS and nothing else. The price is good at $13.95.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3377
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just received my NS-RC01G-09 from MCM. It's not backlit, unfortunately, but that was expected.

I haven't set it up yet, but I am already impressed. It's attractive (the pictures I've seen don't do it justice), has decently sized buttons, a fairly good layout, and is similar in size to the URC-6131.

This has a lot of potential.
_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Capn Trips
Expert


Joined: 03 Oct 2003
Posts: 3953

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it just a 4-device remote? or are there "hidden" devices?
_________________
Beginners - Read this thread first
READ BEFORE POSTING or your post will be DELETED!


Remotes:Atlas OCAP URC 1056, Harmony One, OFA XSight Touch, AR XSight Touch
TVs: Panasonic TH-50PE700U; LG 65" Smart LED TV; RCVR: Pioneer VSX-D2016S;Onkyo TX-SR875
DVD/VCR: LG Blu-Ray player, Pioneer DV-400VK (multi-region DVD), Sony BDP-S350 (Blu-ray), Toshiba HD-A1 (HD-DVD), Panasonic AG-W1 (Multi-system VCR);
Laserdisc/CD changer: Pioneer CLD-704.
Streaming: Intel NUC PC
(But I still have to get up for my beer)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
gfb107
Expert


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 3377
Location: Cary, NC

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
It's 8 device internally, learning, and does device specific macros

_________________
-- Greg
Original RemoteMaster developer
JP1 How-To's and Software Tools
The #1 Code Search FAQ and it's answer (PLEASE READ FIRST)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 1 of 16

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central