JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Power Buttons - Combined / Seperated

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jledwell



Joined: 07 Dec 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 1:18 am    Post subject: Power Buttons - Combined / Seperated Reply with quote

Most of my device remotes have one button that toggles the power off and on. One device my 'Epson Powerlite Home Cinema 1080' projector has separate ON and OFF buttons. I would like to setup a Macro to power on all my devices and another to power off all my devices. As well as the ability to toggle power off and on on my projector.

Does most devices have codes for both toggling and seperate?

Is there a way to scan or check for a code that isn't on the original remote?

I tried to guess a code for toggling the power on the projector and it didn't work.

Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Capn Trips
Expert


Joined: 03 Oct 2003
Posts: 3953

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many devices have both discrete and toggle power codes. On the other hand, many do not, so if you provide us a list of the devices you're talking about, we may be able to make some specific suggestions.

Also, if you tell us what remote you are using, we may be able to suggest alternative workarounds to this challenge.

Do you have a JP1 remote?
Do you have a cable?

Answers will affect the range of options available to you.
_________________
Beginners - Read this thread first
READ BEFORE POSTING or your post will be DELETED!


Remotes:Atlas OCAP URC 1056, Harmony One, OFA XSight Touch, AR XSight Touch
TVs: Panasonic TH-50PE700U; LG 65" Smart LED TV; RCVR: Pioneer VSX-D2016S;Onkyo TX-SR875
DVD/VCR: LG Blu-Ray player, Pioneer DV-400VK (multi-region DVD), Sony BDP-S350 (Blu-ray), Toshiba HD-A1 (HD-DVD), Panasonic AG-W1 (Multi-system VCR);
Laserdisc/CD changer: Pioneer CLD-704.
Streaming: Intel NUC PC
(But I still have to get up for my beer)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jledwell



Joined: 07 Dec 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Capn Trips wrote:
Many devices have both discrete and toggle power codes. On the other hand, many do not, so if you provide us a list of the devices you're talking about, we may be able to make some specific suggestions.

Also, if you tell us what remote you are using, we may be able to suggest alternative workarounds to this challenge.

Do you have a JP1 remote?
Do you have a cable?

Answers will affect the range of options available to you.


Thanks for the response. My remote is a JP1 (URC-9910) and I do have a cable.

The devices I have are:
Epson Powerlite Home Cinema 1080 projector
Samsung BD-P1500 blu-ray player
Pioneer VSX-D901S Receiver

Thanks again for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
01sporty



Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have this same issue so I'm hoping to revive this old thread.

My remote is a URC-6131b00.
The TV is a Sony XBR-49X900E and has toggle power.
The SAT is a Genie HR-44 and has discrete on/off.
The AUD is a Harman Kardon AVR 1510S and also has discrete on/off.

Everything turns on fine with the power button.

Sure would appreciate suggestions on getting everything to turn off.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18563
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This file should work for your TV, and it includes power on, off and toggle.

If your TV responds to the TV/0000 setup code, you can try EFC 113 for ON and 109 for OFF without even loading the file.

This file should work for your HK, and it just lists the ON and OFF codes.

This file should work for your Genie DTV and it includes all 3 power codes, but it appears you are already using this code.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15238
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
01sporty



Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I sure didn't phrase that very well. I'll start over.

I have upgrade (RMDU) files. The SAT file is the one you pointed out. It's working great.

The files for the TV and HK I created with a learning remote.
As far as I can tell, they are both working as they should.
I uploaded them to the diagnoses area with the intention of getting someone that actually knows what they are doing to look them over before putting them in the file area. Rolling Eyes
I didn't get around to actually doing that. Embarassed
They can be found here: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25188
And here: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25187

My problem is I'm clueless on exactly how to create a macro that turns everything off. I set the move button up as the OFF for the HK and SAT but I can't figure out how to make the macro.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18563
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you know how to program macros in general? If so, you just need a macro that includes all the discrete off buttons. Of course, you will need to add the discrete on/off codes to your TV upgrade and you would need to assign all the discrete power codes to buttons (they can be shifted buttons or phantom buttons).
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central