JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Upgrade URC-9910 from posted upgrade file

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - General Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
radunn

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 12:59 pm    Post subject: Upgrade URC-9910 from posted upgrade file Reply with quote

I was provided a link for an upgrade file for the Samsung LN46A550 tv. It's zipped (*.txt). I am a newbie and need to know the next step(s) to use the file. I was also given the list of codes (if I did not have the JP1 cable) that work but prefer using the file as it appears to be a time saver.

I have the URC-9910; codes used for this TV is 0060 of which help informed me that the upgrade file/list of codes offered much more functionality.

Please advise me as to how to utilize the upgrade file; do I need to download files etc.? In advance, thank you for your time and support.
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 1:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Upgrade URC-9910 from posted upgrade file Reply with quote

radunn wrote:
I was provided a link for an upgrade file for the Samsung LN46A550 tv.

If you provide us with that link, we can take a look at the file.
radunn wrote:
It's zipped (*.txt). I am a newbie and need to know the next step(s) to use the file.

Are you asking how to unzip a file?
radunn wrote:
I was also given the list of codes (if I did not have the JP1 cable) that work but prefer using the file as it appears to be a time saver.

Should we make the conclusion that you do in fact have a JP1 cable then?

radunn wrote:
I have the URC-9910; codes used for this TV is 0060 of which help informed me that the upgrade file/list of codes offered much more functionality.