JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

New Remote URC-3660
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ewwgoblins

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2022 8:25 pm    Post subject: New Remote URC-3660 Reply with quote

Hi! I'm very new to this, but I think I have what you need to create a new RDF file.

1. OFA Essential 6 Device USA (3660 R00)-(Branded as ONN 6 device remote) its the US version of the global 3661 model
2. it looks exactly like the 3661 remote, but i included a picture as well.
3. http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=26497
4. I'm not sure how to get this, but am willing to help get the info!
5. i know that the remote supports Macros, but i haven't quite worked out how to change it i will work on that as well.
MrMoody

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2022 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

JP1 6-pin connector? Bluetooth perhaps?

Walmart has them for $11.88. Backlit.

https://www.walmart.com/ip/ONN-R113663-6-Device-Universal-Remote/747238608
ewwgoblins

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2022 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats it! Im not sure about bluetooth….i dont see a bluetooth chip on the pcb. But it does have a JP1 connector. Thats how i pulled the IR file. Ive been reading up on jp1 as a whole, and im a bit confused about how to implement the 995 command.

I bought it on a gamble hoping it would have the port and it did. Def worth it for 11.88. XD

If you need anymore info on it just ask! Im not so familiar with this yet, but im a fast learner!
ewwgoblins

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2022 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote