JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

XFINITY 'XR15 remote' function questions

View previous topic :: View next topic  
WVZR-1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2022 1:15 pm    Post subject: XFINITY 'XR15 remote' function questions Reply with quote

Comcast/Xfinity has on their XG1V4 X1 Box a "Smart Resume' feature that requires for 'rapid' movement a 4 times 'depress' of the FF Button. I'm interested in a remote that could maybe control the XG1V4 Box and offer a single button 'depress' that might duplicate that 4X 'depress' function.

The Xfinity remote is maybe an XR15 or maybe an XR15-UQ. I've no idea the differences - I've generally seen it referenced as only an XR15.

I've no 'remote' code experience and use the 'One for All 7935'
for my AppleTV/AVR/TV control.
mdavej
Expert

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2022 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should be able to learn the single FF and just press it 4X like you do on the original. It may even be possible to learn the 4X FF as a single command, but I doubt it. Otherwise, there is no other way to do it besides using a JP1 cable and Remote Master.
WVZR-1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2022 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mdavej wrote:
It may even be possible to learn the 4X FF as a single command

This is and would be the desired!

The XR15 and the XG1V4 is RF - I would think this might present it's own set of circumstances. Yes or not?

I almost DM'd you on the other forum but the newer format over there seems to be a bit different these days.

Managing 'Smart Resume' on an Xfinity Box would solve many 'SKIP' issues with my CableCARD TiVo situation.
mdavej
Expert

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2022 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote