JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Victrola 8-in-1 Turntable w/remote
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 830
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 2:45 pm    Post subject: Victrola 8-in-1 Turntable w/remote Reply with quote

So without having a stereo for three years I went with Victrola vta-600B in black off of ebay. I wanted something to play music when I'm on the computer, instead having to pick between music or the computer. Anyways using a directv remote I had lying around I code searched by volume up via audio codes, first hit was code 32162, volume up worked but nothing else. Redid search passing on first postive to next hit, code was 32490. With is code only volume worked, but a few of the numeral keys were tuner, phono, tape. You can't search by volume down, but I could for mute, this time I came up with code 33535. The mute didn't mute it was volume down, nothing else worked. Codes 32162, 32490, and 33535 don't show up in any other remote, nor the look up tool.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which DTV remote do you have? I ask because the 2 DTV remotes that I know of don't have those 3 setup codes. Either way, all 3 setup codes use NEC1 with device code 0, which is quite common.

What I would suggest that you do is, use the table below which lists EFCs in an order where the ones most likely to perform functions are listed first. I don't know whether your remote uses 3-digit or 5-digit EFCs, but if it does use 5-digit codes, just add 2 leading zeroes to the codes in the worksheet.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/worksheet2.shtml

To test an EFC, just tap the SETUP button and then type in the 3 or 5 digit code (and holding the last digit simulates holding the original button).

If you find all the relevant EFCs, please list them here and I'll make an upgrade out of them.

Note: to test the EFCs, you would first need to program one of those 3 setup codes (doesn't matter which one) to a device button. Once you have the list of codes that work, you can program them permanently to buttons using the 994 command.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 830
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The directv remote is RC66RX, only directv remote I still have. I tried the codes in the OFA urc-7880, of course dropping the first digit, only code 3535 gives two blinks. It still only controls the volume down with mute key. I'll give the efc's a try using code 3535.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2021 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here are all the other NEC1 dev 0 setup codes in the URC-7880:

Audio 2426
Audio 2454
Audio 3104
Audio 3175
Audio 3535
Audio 3698
Audio 3935
Audio 4242
Audio 4293
Audio 4333
Audio 4846
Audio 4911
Audio 4940
Cable 3670
Cable 3850
Cable 3884
Cable 4374
Cable 4666
Cable 5425
TV 0864
TV 1144
TV 1538
TV 1762
TV 1830
TV 2147
TV 2315
TV 2344
TV 3061
TV 3204
TV 3402
TV 3593
Video 1702
Video 2095
Video 2213
Video 2464
Video 2563
Video 2912
Video 3153
Video 3609
Video 3850
Video 3925
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What say you Ed, did you give the EFCs a whirl?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 830
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I started trying the chart of efc's in the order listed came up with 00184 is the next track command. Something came up so stopped came back later saw your next post with setup codes, started testing them one had the tape input on one of the keys nothing else. I got to bottom of the audio codes and they started controlling my roku soundbar instead of the victrola so I stopped. Later came back to test the efc's without haviong your list in front of me thinking the postive one I had was 00121 for some reason and just started entering codes near that came up with a few:

00124 TAPE
00125 PHONO
00129 CD/USB
00128 RADIO
00127 VOL UP
00131 VOL DOWN

Then hit one that shutdown the stereo, all lights off, this stereo has mechanical power key and it was still depressed but the unit was off. So I haven't tried any since. I'm afraid to try anymore.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 830
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I still have an old radio shack 15-1977 av selector with learning feature, I could teach three commands at a time, then search efc's until I find those three, reteach three more and so on.

The oem remote 19 buttons, I know 7 already, 4 I don't care to find, that just leaves 8 that are missing.

open/close
mute
stop
shuffle
aux
bluetooth
play
last track

The 4 really don't need are:

program
repeat
folder dn
folder up
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That next track button seems to be a bit of an outlier, as it's OBC 5, whereas all the other buttons that you've found are OBCs 144-149, so I would expect the rest of the missing buttons to have OBCs close to the 144-149 range.

Please do try to find the rest as I'd like to complete the upgrade.

I have started an upgrade which includes the codes that you've found so far:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=26246
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 830
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So trying the obc range just after 144-149 I came up with:

00001 PLAY
00253 Next Track again
00252 Open/Close
00002 3 track
00221 4 track
00227 Mute

The 3 & 4 commands are not on the oem remote.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good stuff, I have added those to the upgrade, keep 'em coming.

You know how to permanently program these EFCs to buttons so you can use your remote to control the player, right?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 830
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some more:

00112 Repeat
00240 2
00056 Aux
00245 Intro
00247 Bluetooth
00122 Stop
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is "2" the same as "2 track"? What do these numbers do, are they selected tracks on a CD player?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 830
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, the only cd's I have are 4 3" singles, when the 2, 3, or 4 is entered it is only thing that shows up on screen is the number, then it changes to that number track on the disc. So I haven't found shuffle and previous track.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 7:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, only 4 3" singles, I have thousands and thousands of CDs. Do you not use blank CDs for anything? I was thinking that you could burn a CD with more tracks.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20133
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2021 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I thought I'd add a photo of the device, just so folks know what we're working with here.


_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Non-JP1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central