JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Yamaha 7810 audio receiver - need RMDU file
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
stususs

PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2019 11:47 pm    Post subject: Yamaha 7810 audio receiver - need RMDU file Reply with quote

Although I am not technically a beginner, every few years, when I change one of my components, I feel as if I am learning this process all over again.

My new component is a Yamaha 7810 audio receiver, which I understand is the same as the model V781. When I learn keys from the Yamaha remote, the learned keys show up as Device 122 and Sub device 133. The protocol for the learned keys is usually NEC1-f16 or, in one case, just NEC1. The OBCs of the learned keys are 4 and 5 digits long, not the 2 or 3 digit OBC codes I have used in the past.

I am unable to find an RMDU file for this component in the files section.

Edit: My remote is a Nevo C2.

Please teach me, again, how I am supposed to proceed.

Thank you.
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately, you've picked a hard one to be a beginner with as Yamaha likes to mix things up with their IR codes. If you just want the RMDU, post the RMIR files that contain all the learns, along with descriptions of what the buttons are if they're not learned to the proper buttons and I'll make the RMDU for you.

But if you want to do it yourself, in RM select the NEC1-f16 official protocol as that one lets you enter 2 device codes and 2 OBCs for each button. I'm used to the OBCs being presented as 2 OBCs, rather than a 4 or 5 digit OBC, but I'm sure I can figure it out if I see what you're seeing.
stususs

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote