JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RMIR idea

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19059
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:55 am    Post subject: RMIR idea Reply with quote

Given that the "New Image" option is no longer available, for segmented remotes at least, would it be possible to include a folder of "virgin" images for remotes in the RM folder, then when the New option is selected, RMIR should first check the folder to see if there is a file available and if there is, use it, if not, it should revert to what it does today (ie, format an image for older remotes, and give an error message for newer ones).

I would recommend that we store "raw download" type .ir files in this folder.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathdon
Expert


Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 3249
Location: Cambridge, UK

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Given that the "New Image" option is no longer available, for segmented remotes at least

Where have you got this from? The only remotes for which New Image is not available are the XSight Touch/Color and their Nevo counterparts, whose structure is simply too complicated for this to be done.
_________________
Graham
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19059
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2019 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think once I encountered it, I must have put it in my mind that it was not possible for all segmented remotes. I guess if the pool of affected remotes is that small, we can just compile a bunch of virgin images to be used offline.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central