JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

What is Dev2 (e.g. in Yamaha RMDU files)?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rsbrux



Joined: 25 Dec 2015
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 7:03 am    Post subject: What is Dev2 (e.g. in Yamaha RMDU files)? Reply with quote

Even though I'm not exactly a beginner, I am posting this question here because the answer is probably terribly obvious. Nonetheless, I haven't found an explanation either in the fora or the Wiki. I am trying to use Yamaha RX-V575.rmdu as a starting point for my recently acquired RX-V685, but in V575 device upgrade I don't see any of the already assigned keys in black on the right-hand side of the "Layout" tab. Instead I see a lot of functions in red that have the same names as some of the assigned functions. When I first loaded the RMDU, these functions were generally preceded by "Dev2". What does that mean?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19066
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this the file that you are referring to?
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14579

If so, I loaded it into RM myself to see what the "dev2" item is that you're asking about but I'm not seeing it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rsbrux



Joined: 25 Dec 2015
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, that's the one I meant. "Dev2" shows up in the tooltips for the unassigned functions.

See https://www.dropbox.com/s/rjjkktswum025c9/dev2%20in%20function%20tooltip.png?dl=0

Any idea why the assigned functions don't show up here?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19066
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That screenshot comes from RMIR, not RM, so I'd need to see your RMIR file to explain it, but it relates to how you've programmed the RMIR file overall.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central