JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Strong SRT8211 Slingbox
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Pasreb



Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 8:29 am    Post subject: Strong SRT8211 Slingbox Reply with quote

i put the file in the SBAV Folder of slingplayer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3485
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, if you aren't prepared to follow the instructions linked to in the README file then I can' be bothered to help.

(Whatever instructions you are following are years out-of-date)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pasreb



Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 11:14 am    Post subject: Strong SRT8211 Slingbox Reply with quote

i read your readme 10 times


http://www.rmrsoft.com/how_to_install_a_custom_remote_onto_the_slingbox.html

i make your installation step by step with the two files PL.bin and RV.bin
with the PL.bin i have the famous "invalid custom bin file"

i test with the second bin file RV.bin the remote appear, i finish the install and test but impossible to control the Tuner.

i test with another Slingbox PRO installation step by step with your link => same problem.

1. What model Slingbox do you have?

SLINGBOX PRO & SLINGBOX PRO HD

2. Was there any error message after you typed in the Code and tapped the Test button?

Invalid custom bin file with the PL.bin

3. Did you give the commands plenty of time to react? (I have a DVR that takes about 6-8 seconds to power up/down)

yes i did it

4. If you are using an old Solo did you try both BIN files?

i try both bin files

5. After completing the setup do any of the buttons work?

nothing work

6. If you are installing on a Solo or Pro-HD or older box that uses an external IR Blaster, have you used a Digital Camera or Mobile Phone Camera to confirm the IR Blaster is actually firing when you tap the Power button? (Watch the tip of the IR Blaster through the viewfinder while you tap a button. You should see a white (not red) flash. Test it on a real remote so you know what you are looking for). If you are using a later Slingbox have you tried using the external blaster?

for test the Blaster, i test with another dvb-t Tuner with the file you give me in 2015 http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=122567#122567 and it's working correctly
the Blaster is ok

7. Have you experimented with the placement of the IR Blaster? On some devices this is critical so don't give up too quickly. Try shining a flashlight at the front of the receiver and see if you can see the IR receiver behind the smoked glass.


Yes i test it

8. Are you sure the device is working correctly using the real remote?

yes it's a new one and the original remote work correctly

9. Are you sure your device is set to use IR ? Many boxes can operate on RF or IR and if it is set to RF then the Slingbox will not affect it.

yes it is

10. If you have a device that supports multiple remote addresses (DirecTV, Dish Network, TivoÖ) are you sure the remote address is set to the default ?

I don't understand this question

11. Have you tried resetting the Slingbox. ? This has often been found to help.

i try with 3 slingbox reseted

12. Do you have access to a Logitech Harmony Universal Remote? If so let me know.

no i don't
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3485
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, that doesnít make sense Iím afraid. In all the years I have been doing this I have never heard of a Pro or Pro HD using the RV file. That was only ever used in some old Solos. So I am stuck Iím afraid.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19700
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pasreb, Alan is referring to the actual install instructions where he suggests putting the BIN file in the root directory of your C: drive (whereas, you decided to put it in the SBAV folder). You get that "invalid bin" message when your Slingbox cannot find the file. Could you post a screen shot of Windows Explorer showing the file in the folder where you put it, and then post a screen shot from the Slingplayer software where you type in the location to test it, that way we can verify if you typed in the location incorrectly.

Your images should look something like this:




_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pasreb



Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 4:21 am    Post subject: Strong SRT8211 Slingbox Reply with quote

i don't know how to put screen in this forum
[/img][/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Pasreb



Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 9:09 am    Post subject: Strong SRT8211 Reply with quote

1. What model Slingbox do you have?

SLINGBOX 500

2. Was there any error message after you typed in the Code and tapped the Test button?

no errors

3. Did you give the commands plenty of time to react? (I have a DVR that takes about 6-8 seconds to power up/down)

yes i did it

4. If you are using an old Solo did you try both BIN files?

i try both bin files

5. After completing the setup do any of the buttons work?

nothing work

6. If you are installing on a Solo or Pro-HD or older box that uses an external IR Blaster, have you used a Digital Camera or Mobile Phone Camera to confirm the IR Blaster is actually firing when you tap the Power button? (Watch the tip of the IR Blaster through the viewfinder while you tap a button. You should see a white (not red) flash. Test it on a real remote so you know what you are looking for). If you are using a later Slingbox have you tried using the external blaster?

with or without the Blaster not working with the SRT8211
with or without the blaster work crorrectly with a ZAS HD DVB-T Tuner

7. Have you experimented with the placement of the IR Blaster? On some devices this is critical so don't give up too quickly. Try shining a flashlight at the front of the receiver and see if you can see the IR receiver behind the smoked glass.


Yes i test it

8. Are you sure the device is working correctly using the real remote?

yes it's a new one and the original remote work correctly

9. Are you sure your device is set to use IR ? Many boxes can operate on RF or IR and if it is set to RF then the Slingbox will not affect it.

yes it is

10. If you have a device that supports multiple remote addresses (DirecTV, Dish Network, TivoÖ) are you sure the remote address is set to the default ?

I don't understand this question

11. Have you tried resetting the Slingbox. ? This has often been found to help.

i try with 3 slingbox reseted

12. Do you have access to a Logitech Harmony Universal Remote? If so let me know.

no i don't
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19700
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2019 11:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Strong SRT8211 Slingbox Reply with quote

Pasreb wrote:
i don't know how to put screen in this forum


Sticky thread in the Beginners forum...
Want to post an image, but don't know how? Read this...
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pasreb



Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:31 am    Post subject: Strong SRT8211 Slingbox Reply with quote



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19700
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you try it in all CAPS like the instructions say?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pasreb



Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:00 am    Post subject: Strong SRT8211 Reply with quote

yes i try all the Caps like the instruction nut nothing working
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19700
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I ask because your screen shot shows lower case in there
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pasreb



Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:55 am    Post subject: Strong SRT8211 Reply with quote

i test all the forms nothing change
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19700
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, to summarize, you are able to control your ZAS HD DVB-T Tuner using the Slingbox but not the SRT8211, would I be correct in assuming that you are controlling the ZAS using a built in code, rather than a BIN file that you have loaded? Have you ever loaded a BIN file and had it work?

The fact that you are getting the "Fichier bin personnailse non valide, cliquez ici pour obtenir de l'aide" message (which translates to "Invalid personal bin file, click here for help") tells me that the format of the bin file is not valid for your model of Slingbox, rather than the IR signals are wrong. Your screenshot shows you trying the PL file, did you also try the RV file? And just to double confirm, even though the screenshot shows c:\C2010_PL.bin, you really typed in C:\C2010_PL.BIN as per the instructions, right?

Alan, any further thoughts for his Slingbox 500?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 404
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it a pro hd or a 500 we are talking about?
A few posts earlier in this thread, the OP said he had a pro hd, also, the screen shot also suggests he seems to have a pro hd, as the UI for a 500 and a pro hd is different. I read on this forum that some users of a pro hd suffered from an issue where the bin woouldn't load or it said bin not valid, even if the bin was in fact valid. It was a malfunctioning of a pro hd, and one has no other way than to get it fixed, which unfortunately is not possible now.

I suggest the OP try loading any bin file off this forum, and see if it loads correctly. If not, we can be sure that it is indeed a malfunctioned pro hd that is the cause.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central