JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Popcorn A210

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lepeltje



Joined: 03 Mar 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:07 am    Post subject: Popcorn A210 Reply with quote

Hello!

I'm searching for a remote BIN Files for my popcorn A210 to connect with my slingbox HD pro.

Can somebody help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19068
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you try the file for the Popcorn A100/A110, and if so, what were the results?

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=8445
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lepeltje



Joined: 03 Mar 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I use the file for the A100/A110 and this works!
I'm not tested all the fuctions yet.
Thanks!

But if I download this file to my slingbox (not rename), my other remote arris VIP 9252 with the same name, is not working anymore.

If I rename the file (http://support.slingbox.com/KB/KB-1000320) but my slingbox don't recognize the file.

I hope you can read this, because my english is not so good.
I'm from Holland Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3465
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You cannot have 2 Custom Remotes with the same code (2010) installed at the same time. I have recompiled the BIN files for you using 2011. Uploaded at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25533
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lepeltje



Joined: 03 Mar 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just install the bin file and now both remotes works well!

Thanks for all!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19068
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just changed the file from being V2010 to V2011, so download it again and see if that clears it up.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3465
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob

I uploaded an A210 using V2011 a few hours ago.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19068
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really? The file that I downloaded still showed V2010
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3465
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I put up a brand new file at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25533.lepeltje

lepeltje has downloaded it and installed it. Did you change the A100 file ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lepeltje



Joined: 03 Mar 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the file I downloaded was change from 2010 to 2011 after Alanrichy change the file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central