JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

New Remote: 252307 - Videotron Illico New Generation

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - New Remotes & RDFs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
martin

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:00 pm    Post subject: New Remote: 252307 - Videotron Illico New Generation Reply with quote

Hello everyone,

I am only getting started with JP1 remotes and even after reading the guides posted here, I am still not feeling too confident. But I'll get there - so please be patient with me Wink

I recently acquired a remote control that is being distributed by Canadian/Québecois Cable provider Vidéotron and is also manufactured by UEI.

There are not many details floating around for that remote - so far I have only been able to find Vidétron's own support section and the URC Support site. Interestingly enough, the URC-site is mixing up "Videotron Illico Remote" and "Arris MP2000".

As I was not able to find any RDF for this remote - so here I am to solicit your help Smile

I uploaded the raw dump of the remote once after User+MFG-resetting the remote and once programmed with my Samsung-TV (ID: 12051) and a JVC Audio-receiver (Unknown ID).

As the remote is lacking any distinct Device-Buttons, I was not able to get the blinkback-code for my audio-receiver...

In the battery-compartment, there is a laser-engraving that reads as follows:
Y173401
URC-R12244C00-00005

Is there anything else that I can provide to get this remote supported?

Martin

P.S: The original title of this post was New Remote: 252307 - "Vidéotron Illico New Generation". But that resulted in an empty title... Apparently the é and the quotes seem to screw with the board... Wink
The Robman
Site Owner