JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Luxman TP-117
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
n8nagel

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:40 pm    Post subject: Luxman TP-117 Reply with quote

1. Device: Luxman TP-117
2. Type of device: Tuner/Preamp (includes CDP and 2x tape controls)
3. Year: 1990?
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: ARRX15G Xsight 15 (Xsight Color) AKA URC-8602
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? Yes
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes, and there are codes listed, but not sure how to implement
9. Partially working setup code? Unknown. I am a complete noob.
10. Learning remote question? yes my remote can learn
11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? yes
12. If you have a OARUSB04G, URC-6440 (or similar) remote, have you tried simpleset.com? N/A

Pronto hex codes are here:

http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/codes/luxman/receiver/page-1/

I was originally trying to get Logitech to add this device to their database based on these hex codes. Their tech support people whipped up for me a test device with just the codes and I was able to get my Harmony 650 working with the exception of the CD player control codes. I am not sure if they input them wrong or the list is wrong. I learned the codes to my Harmony, but the only way I could see to sensibly make this work was to split the TP-117 into three logical "devices"

Luxman TP-117 (includes codes for preamp, tuner, and Tape 1)
Luxman TP-117 Tape 2 Controller
Luxman TP-117 CD Player Controller

And then I would do the button mappings etc. Unfortunately I did not see any way to add a completely new device to a Harmony so I was reliant on Logitech to do this for me.