JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Pioneer SP-SB23W

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tls1



Joined: 01 Apr 2018
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 4:10 pm    Post subject: Pioneer SP-SB23W Reply with quote

pioneer speaker bar was available around November 2013.

looking for a RMDU file.

Thanks!
Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3954

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I pulled some codes from the GlobalCache database and put together this file. Give it a try.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25153

Barf, if you're reading this thread, thanks for the brilliant import tools in Scrutinizer. It made importing from GlobalCache a breeze.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tls1



Joined: 01 Apr 2018
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Thanks!

Here's an interesting question: When watching TV, how do I override the TV volume buttons with the soundbar volume buttons?

Cheers!
Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18837
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is that a confirmation that Dave's code worked? For specific advice about programming your remote, we'd need to know which remote it is.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3954

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Two ways on Xsight:
- General tab - pick Master vol device and turn on vol lock for other devices
- In activity, choose Vol buttons device in the list at the bottom of the screen

This is in the wiki.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tls1



Joined: 01 Apr 2018
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I did not test it yet... but still wanted to thank you for the help.

Its a Acoustic Research ARRX15G. I know this remote does not do bluetooth but is there an attachment of sorts to control an Amazon Fire stick? Also, I read about CAC. I have a Sony Bravia with Bravia Link which may be able to control the stick with HDMI signals from the TV to the stick. Thoughts on that?

Regards,
Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tls1



Joined: 01 Apr 2018
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Justed tested, yes the sound bar works with the remote. But the icons on the display for the subwoofer vol are cropped. I will see if I can change that.

Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3954

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just rename on the Functions tab when editing device. Two short words with a space works best, i.e., Subwf Vol+.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tls1



Joined: 01 Apr 2018
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, did that already!

Thanks!
Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3954

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Regarding the stick, yes it is possible to control via bravia sync. But I'm not sure if your model supports all the necessary commands. So try the upgrade below and name it "Fire Stick". Then map all the commands that start with "BS-" to the appropriate buttons or soft buttons, i.e., BS-Play to Play button, BS-Sync Menu to Menu, etc. Then enable HDMI control in your stick settings and try the arrows and BS (BraviaSync) commands. You can delete the BS-Theater command as it doesn't really apply to anything.

I'm thinking it probably won't work though since the manual doesn't mention Bravia Sync at all. TV may be too old and too low end to have it. But you might get lucky if the TV just passes the commands through to HDMI anyway. This is how it works on my newer Sony, plus the arrows, ok and all BS commands control my Fire Stick:

http://docs.esupport.sony.com/imanual/NA/EN/2a-2/brsync_uc.html

If it doesn't work, you're out of luck. If you had a Fire TV box, not stick, you could plug an IR dongle into it. If you don't mind a Roku, the Express is the same size as a stick and works with IR and is pretty cheap ($25).

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=10418

FWIW, my Vizio and Toshiba TVs can also control the stick by HDMI, but there a few years newer.


Last edited by mdavej on Mon Apr 02, 2018 6:21 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tls1



Joined: 01 Apr 2018
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Awesome. I will try it. I do notice that when I double click the fire remote to turn on, the tv auto switches to the correct HDMI port. So maybe...

Cheers!
Terry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central