JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

VU+ Solo2 STB toggle bit

View previous topic :: View next topic  
putik1

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 3:48 pm    Post subject: VU+ Solo2 STB toggle bit Reply with quote

Hi,
I'm a complete beginner at this topic. The problem I have is as follows: I have recently bought the "one for all" remote model 6440 R02. I intend to use it with my STB VU+ Solo2. I had no problem to program it with code from the list, but it doesn't work correctly. I also tried remaining methods of programming the remote and none of them worked correctly as well. There is a delay when pressing up/down buttons and same thing happens when using volume +/volume-.

I have installed a program called RMIR but I'm not sure what to do next. Could You let me know if this program can solve my problem and how to use the program to fix this issue. Is there perhaps an alternative way of solving my problem? I will greatly appreciate all the suggestions and advice you can give me.
mathdon
Expert

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, RMIR can solve your problem. It can do pretty much anything with that remote. I suggest you begin by reading the Wiki article JP1 - Just How Easy Is It? - RM-IR Version.
putik1

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have read all article Just How Easy Is It - RM-IR Version but still can't solve my problem.
I downladed the most similar file (I didn't find exactly the correct named file) Vu+Solo from Device Upgrades folder/Digital STBs and loaded to the remot through the Device Upgrade Editor window.
Remote still doesn't work properly
Thanks for any advice
tranx

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi