JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Keymoves on Nevo?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Nevo and Xsight Remotes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
unclemiltie
Expert

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:31 am    Post subject: Keymoves on Nevo? Reply with quote

So I'm just getting into setting up a Nevo and there are a few buttons from each of my components that I'd like to be "active" as soft buttons after pushing an activity.

So I was thinking that I'd do some key moves from the devices onto the TV set of soft keys and then those would display as the soft keys (3 from TV get to stay, 2 from Audio, 2 from cable) Then I tell the activity to use the TV soft keys and I'm good.

Then I open RM and find that there are no key moves?

Suggestions on how to do this?
vickyg2003
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Bill,
This is done on the device page. You can add a function from another device. It behaves like its a key in a macro. I've been using Barf"s Irscruitinizer to create the appropriate learns, since the learns will repeat when held.

Tip: When creating an upgrade, always include ALL functions from the oem remote, even if you never plan on assigning them to a button. Complete function lists makes an upgrade more helpful to others.
unclemiltie
Expert

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Vicky, although I can't seem to make it work.

I assume you're talking about the "external functions" tab on the device page. I can put the functions in but for some reason rm won't complete the task by assigning those functions to buttons.