JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

IR codes for Slingbox ProHD

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
filister



Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 10:19 am    Post subject: IR codes for Slingbox ProHD Reply with quote

Hi guys,

I want to create a bin file with the RC codes for my remote control. The problem is that I have the codes for all the buttons, but I don't know how I can export them to a bin format. The key codes are 38KHz NEC 0xE41A. A picture of the RCU could be found at http://imgur.com/WNaWaDG I also have a learning remote control Terris UFB 244 which has a USB interface for connection to a PC but didn't find a way to connect it to any of the programs listed in this forum. Any hints how I can do that would be greatly appreciated.

My last hope is eventually to use a microphone with winLirc. So if you have any advices or detailed instruction how I can convert the codes from WinLirc to the Slingbox format, let me know.

Thanks in advance.


Last edited by filister on Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:37 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3373

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

IR Scrutinizer will convert Lirc to Slingbox (Remote Master)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17725
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the make and model of the device that you wish to control?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17725
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have created bin files for this unknown (as of yet) device here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14612

Here's the remote image (in case the Google doc above disappears):
http://i.imgur.com/WNaWaDG.jpg
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
filister



Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much guys, the box is Openview HD. I will test the bin file which you prepared and let you know if it works. By the way how did you prepare the bin file only from the hex codes?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17725
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

filister wrote:
By the way how did you prepare the bin file only from the hex codes?

It wasn't just hex codes, that remote image also said that the protocol was NEC. Now, we have several different formats of NEC, but NEC1 is the more common, so I took a guess there.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
filister



Joined: 13 Apr 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the codes work very well, I have tried the numbers, exit, guide, menu, arrow up, down, left, right, ch+, ch- and all worked. I didn't find a back button on the virtual remote, but this is not a big deal for me and initially when I tried to upload the bin file it showed me an error about unable to load the custom codes, but when I restarted the setup process the codes were already loaded and it was working OK.

Anyway, thanks again for your support.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17725
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I put "back" on both the EXIT and PREV CH buttons.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central