JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

RMIR v2.04 build 14 on Windows 10 cells too small to read

View previous topic :: View next topic  
agilbert

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 5:37 pm    Post subject: RMIR v2.04 build 14 on Windows 10 cells too small to read Reply with quote

Hi, I am a brand new newbie trying to learn RMIR. I have Windows 10 and after installing, RMIR is unreadable because the fonts and the cells in the chart are too small. I may be missing something very simple, but for the life of me I can not figure out how to make them bigger. Also, there is no choice for "fonts" in the options as the Wiki said there would be. Help! Smile
Barf
Expert

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you using a high resolution monitor (4K for example)? What is your screen resolution (dpi)?

Graham: possibly putting the result of java.awk.Toolkit.getScreenResolution into the log would be a good idea?
pH7_jp1

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 8:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is just "grasping at straws" type suggestion, since I don't see the same problem running RMIR on Windows 10, but... The first thing I would try in RMIR is: Options -> Look and Feel -> and try each of the options to see if any look better to you.

When I tried it on my machine, the font size was basically the same in all modes. But still, it would be worth a try.
xnappo
Expert

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried it on my Windows 10 4K machine, and indeed it is small - seems like Java is one of those apps that doesn't support DPI scaling correctly (I have mine at 115%).

Changing the 'Theme' to 'Nimbus' makes it usable for me.

@mathdon - see this: