JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Remote Master Not Working

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Steven Kovacs

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 1:30 am    Post subject: Remote Master Not Working Reply with quote

I am a newbie. I have has some success with the Remote Master program but now after I click on the remote I amusing I get a message that says I may have a software problem with the program and I need to do a Raw Download and that will create a file for you folks to look at to figure out the problem. I have done just that and created the file but I do not know how to attach it to this note I am sending you. I would like to send you that file so I could get the program working properly. How do I send the file? Thanks for your help.
Steven Kovacs

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 1:45 am    Post subject: Raw Download File Problem Reply with quote

Receiving a message that says there may be a problem with the Remote Master software and I should do a Raw Download and send you folks the Raw Download file so you can figure out what the problem is. I have done the Raw Download and it is on my desktop but I do not know how to send it to you. How do I do that?
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 2:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Remote Master Not Working Reply with quote

Steven Kovacs wrote:
I have done just that and created the file but I do not know how to attach it to this note I am sending you. I would like to send you that file so I could get the program working properly. How do I send the file? Thanks for your help.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=17302
The Robman
Site Owner

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's some extra info from an email conversation that I had with Steven...