JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes

FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Xsight plus - EIG projector

View previous topic :: View next topic  
andypag

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 5:51 pm    Post subject: Xsight plus - EIG projector Reply with quote

I have an EUG projector (no, I've never heard of it either) and a Xsight Plus remote (which is on it's way to me in the post)

I opened up the EUG remote and printed on the circuit board is the following information

HD-7712
SYS CODE 08 F7
AZS-B45J-08 F7-A
KXD6122-S1

Is any of this useful for programming the Xsight to work the projector when it arrives.

I am a total newby. I've looked at RM software and couldn't really get my head around it (I couldn't find the "Device tab") so not sure if it will make more sense when the remote arrives and I plug it in to the laptop.

Thanks for your help. I'm sorry if the answer is RTFM, but I've spent a few hours on this forum trying to make sense of it all and I've drawn a bit of a blank.
mdavej
Expert

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you can't find a file in our file section for your projector brand (I can't either), then you will simply learn each command from the original remote. No need to use RM at all in this case. When you connect your remote, download from it in RM and the devices tab and others will magically appear.

Much of this and the linked tutorials will generally apply to your remote and to the device building process. You will build your device from your learns.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/wiki/index.php?title=Getting_started_with_Xsight_and_Nevo