JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Samsung TV discrete codes for dynamic and standard picture
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MrMoody



Joined: 27 Jan 2010
Posts: 185
Location: NC,USA

                    
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2022 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1 Source (menu)
80 Replay (i.e. skip backward)
121 Home (was Smart Hub)
139 Source+ (switch through active sources)
185 Play/Pause (toggle)

Picture mode, aspect, zoom discretes do not work. Inputs and power do.

I think that's all for this TV.

Biggest annoyance so far: switching the TV to the input from the receiver makes the TV command the receiver to switch inputs until it finds an active input. Makes a real cluster out of macros with the cable box with no power discretes and is therefore off half the time.
_________________
URC-8820 x2, URC-10820N, Insignia NS-RC05A-11 x2, RCA RCRP05B, Potenza ST ADB, OARI06G, URC-7980, OARUSB04G, Nevo C2 x3, AOC 67100BA1-017-R, onn URC-3660, Insignia NS-RMTSNY17, IRWidget
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20671
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2022 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MrMoody wrote:
Biggest annoyance so far: switching the TV to the input from the receiver makes the TV command the receiver to switch inputs until it finds an active input. Makes a real cluster out of macros with the cable box with no power discretes and is therefore off half the time.

How is it able to do that, you must have them connected in some fashion that allows the TV to talk to the receiver, and if so, can you disconnect that? Or does either device have an option in a setup menu somewhere that you could use to disable that?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MrMoody



Joined: 27 Jan 2010
Posts: 185
Location: NC,USA

                    
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2022 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it communicates via the HDMI cable connecting the two, "CEC." The receiver can control the FireStick plugged into it the same way, been doing this for years to IR control the Stick which doesn't have IR.

Disabling eARC and fiddlng the CEC in the receiver seems to have stopped it, while ARC (TV sound to the receiver on the same HDMI cable) still works.
_________________
URC-8820 x2, URC-10820N, Insignia NS-RC05A-11 x2, RCA RCRP05B, Potenza ST ADB, OARI06G, URC-7980, OARUSB04G, Nevo C2 x3, AOC 67100BA1-017-R, onn URC-3660, Insignia NS-RMTSNY17, IRWidget
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Discrete Codes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Top 7 Advantages of Playing Online Slots The Evolution of Remote Control