JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Zgemma H9.2S

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sat Cat



Joined: 04 Oct 2021
Posts: 3

                    
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2021 6:14 am    Post subject: Zgemma H9.2S Reply with quote

1. Device: Zgemma H9.2S
2. Type of device: Satellite Receiver
3. Year: 2018
4. JP1/UEI Remote model: URC-8610 XSight Lite
5. Do you have a JP1 cable? USB connection working
6. Still have original remote? Yes
7. Checked the file section? Yes - found no Zgemma devices
8. Checked Pronto file section (at R/C)? Yes - found no Zgemma devices
9. Partially working setup code? No

10. Learning remote question? Yes - learning was very tricky, often it would say "got it" but then the key wouldn't work at all. After a lot of trial and error I have most keys sort-of working but they send button repeats far too fast. It's very difficult to send just a single button press - too short and nothing happens, just slightly too long and it actions twice or more on the satellite receiver. This is barely usable, e.g. the power button switches the device on and off a random number of times every time it's pressed. Trying to navigate menus, enter channel number, etc. is very error prone.

I've saved the .rmir file here: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=download&file_id=26385

I tried converting the learned keys to a device upgrade. This didn't really help but I've uploaded the resulting .girr here: http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=download&file_id=26384

I think the code are mostly OK but there's missing toggle information, or maybe the time extents are too short? Would be grateful for any help with this.

11. Have you tried the JP1 Lookup Tool? Yes
12. If you have a OARUSB04G, URC-6440 (or similar) remote, have you tried simpleset.com? n/a
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20618
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2021 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you upload the wrong file, because your rmir file doesn't have any learned signals in it.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sat Cat



Joined: 04 Oct 2021
Posts: 3

                    
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2021 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
Did you upload the wrong file, because your rmir file doesn't have any learned signals in it.


Oh, I see what happened. My apologies, I've uploaded a new version of the file now. I deleted all the other devices before saving the .rmir to try and simplify things but I see that the application didn't quite tidy everything up and aborted the save when it got to the "Activities" section, leaving a truncated file. Should be good now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 20618
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2021 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, this should be fairly easy, all of your learns use an NEC signal with device code 39 and sub-device code 205, the only question is which version of NEC they should be using as some show up as NEC1 while others show up as NEC2.

My advice would be to create an upgrade with all the buttons using NEC1 and see how well it works. If the repeat feature doesn't work properly, try the other NEC variants (ie, NECx1, NEC2, NECx2) to see if one of them works better. If you find that some buttons work best with NEC1 and others with NEC2, I'll help you build a mixed upgrade.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sat Cat



Joined: 04 Oct 2021
Posts: 3

                    
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2021 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
My advice would be to create an upgrade with all the buttons using NEC1 and see how well it works.


Thanks Robman, this has done the trick all right! I switched everything to NEC1 and the key repeat problem has gone away.

I've uploaded the resulting .rmdu file to http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=26386 in case this helps anyone else.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Top 7 Advantages of Playing Online Slots The Evolution of Remote Control