JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

EFCs for Roku
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 768
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well they turned off the walmart app.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ArellanoD



Joined: 25 Nov 2019
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Has anyone located the Hex Code for Apple TV App within the Roku. The Disney Hex code works for the Disney+ App.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 19458
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ArellanoD wrote:
Has anyone located the Hex Code for Apple TV App within the Roku. The Disney Hex code works for the Disney+ App.

Are you a JP1 user? If you are, would you be willing to run some controlled tests to find the code?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 768
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 2:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's isn't efc for apple tv + as of the last roku update.
_________________
Edmund


Last edited by MaskedMan on Thu Dec 26, 2019 8:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spinsky



Joined: 26 Dec 2019
Posts: 1
Location: Santa Barbara, CA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
ArellanoD wrote:
Has anyone located the Hex Code for Apple TV App within the Roku. The Disney Hex code works for the Disney+ App.

Are you a JP1 user? If you are, would you be willing to run some controlled tests to find the code?


I don't have a JP1 but do have access to a Roku with the Apple TV app, and to remotes that I can load with IR codes in Pronto format. Let me know if there's anything you'd like me to try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4055

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

spinsky wrote:
The Robman wrote:
ArellanoD wrote:
Has anyone located the Hex Code for Apple TV App within the Roku. The Disney Hex code works for the Disney+ App.

Are you a JP1 user? If you are, would you be willing to run some controlled tests to find the code?


I don't have a JP1 but do have access to a Roku with the Apple TV app, and to remotes that I can load with IR codes in Pronto format. Let me know if there's anything you'd like me to try.
This excel file has every possible pronto hex code. You can try all the ones that don't have a description if you want to discover new ones. But I think Edmund has already done this fairly recently.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25290
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 768
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I searched roku efc, I didn't find any new channels, but what I did find searching Roku efc's, not Roku tv efc's, were volume up, down, mute, and discrete power off that did control my TCL ROKU tv?? I would have re-search with tv off to find the discrete ON command. Here's the thing, we have 3 roku TV's in the house, TCL, Insignia, and Hisense, which respond to the same code, but not these tv codes in roku setup code, only controls the TCL. I can only guess its IR commands that initiates hdmi cec in the roku to send it to the tv its attached to. The setup code I'm using is 03061, efc are:

TV discrete off 00147
TV Volume up 00134
Tv Volume Down 00136
Tv Mute 00140

This is the first time I was using my new Roku Ultra 4670, I don't know if its just this model of roku that accepts this tv commands.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 768
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2019 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unplugging the Roku Ultra, the commands no longer control the tv, plugging in Roku Premiere + 3921x, the commands work again. But not with Roku Premiere 3920.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 4055

PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Edmund, could it be controlling via CEC? Is it enabled on both?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 768
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its CEC alright but its triggered by IR. it stopped working for awhile, but when I had the tv check for CEC devices plugged in it started working again. I had the Ultra original going through hdmi switcher and worked for a bit, but until plugged the ultra directly into the tv and updated the CEC devices it started working again. That discrete off would only turn it off originally, but after refresh it did both ON & OFF. I don't have idea where this would come in handy, maybe someone else does?
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaskedMan
Tivo Expert


Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 768
Location: Des Moines, IA

PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After plugging the Premiere 3920 directly to the tv, refreshing CEC devices its now sending the tv commands to the tv like the Premiere + and Ultra do. Of course without a IR roku plugged in, it wouldn't work at all.
_________________
Edmund
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Code Search (Closed) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Page 9 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central