JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

downloaded code with Arduino, how to next....?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:45 pm    Post subject: downloaded code with Arduino, how to next....? Reply with quote

I used an Arduino UNO to receive IR signal from an original remote's buttons.9
Below is what pushing the Power button returned.
So protocol is NEC1 and the hex code is 409F50AF

My question is, how to use this information to edit/add/create a RemoteMaster device file or maybe it can be used in another program?

Thanks!&

(I have an universal Atlas 1056 B03 JP2 remote, although I found found a device update files for some of my devices, only few buttons are working)


Ready to receive IR signals
Decoded NEC(1): Value:409F50AF Adrs:0 (32 bits)
Raw samples(68): Gap:7890
Head: m8962 s4442
0:m634 s546 1:m586 s1670 2:m562 s590 3:m562 s594
4:m562 s590 5:m582 s566 6:m614 s542 7:m586 s566
8:m610 s1642 9:m542 s610 10:m570 s594 11:m562 s1686
12:m586 s1674 13:m562 s1690 14:m586 s1666 15:m566 s1686

16:m590 s562 17:m542 s1722 18:m558 s594 19:m562 s1690
20:m586 s562 21:m538 s618 22:m610 s546 23:m610 s542
24:m586 s1674 25:m534 s610 26:m542 s1722 27:m534 s610
28:m538 s1726 29:m558 s1690 30:m586 s1674 31:m534 s1722

32:m530
Extent=67390
Mark min:530 max:634
Space min:542 max:1726
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1402
Location: Munich, Germany

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Said signal corresponds, in JP1 language, to NEC1 with device = 2, subdevice = 249, obc = 10. You can enter that directly in RM.

If you want a more streamlined procedure, i suggest that you use Agirs on the Arduino (install "Agirs" and "Infrared" from the Arduino library manager) and IrScrutinizer to capture the signals. Then export to RM using see this procedure.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

with device = 2, subdevice = 249, obc = 10.

How did you manage to get that from the info ?

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1402
Location: Munich, Germany

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First byte (of 409F50AF) is device (bitreversed), second byte is subdevice, also bitreversed, byte 3 is OBC (bitreversed), byte 4 is the (one-) complement of byte 3.

Bitreverse means the bits in the other order 0x40 = 0b01000000, reverse the bit order gets 0b00000010b = 0x02.


Last edited by Barf on Mon Nov 18, 2019 3:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow, I would not have figured that out in a million years.....
so I guess, the first step is to convert hex into binary

4 0 9 F 5 5 0 A F
0100 0000 1001 1111 0101 0101 0000 1010 1111

than I am clueless........
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21210
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jenom wrote:
wow, I would not have figured that out in a million years.....
so I guess, the first step is to convert hex into binary

4 0 9 F 5 5 0 A F
0100 0000 1001 1111 0101 0101 0000 1010 1111

than I am clueless........


Do it like this. Probably easiest to use Excel, so I also show you what formula I used...
Code:
40       9F       50       AF
01000000 10011111 01010000 10101111 =HEX2BIN(A1,8)
00000010 11111001 00001010 11110101 =MID(A2,8,1)&MID(A2,7,1)&MID(A2,6,1)&MID(A2,5,1)&MID(A2,4,1)&MID(A2,3,1)&MID(A2,2,1)&MID(A2,1,1)
2        249      10       245      =BIN2DEC(A3)


Also, when you're looking at raw IR times, you can round them up or down to a common number. In this case, multiples of 550 would be a good number to round to.

These times all equate to logical 0
00:m634 s546
02:m562 s590
03:m562 s594
04:m562 s590
05:m582 s566
06:m614 s542
07:m586 s566
09:m542 s610
10:m570 s594
16:m590 s562
18:m558 s594
20:m586 s562
21:m538 s618
22:m610 s546
23:m610 s542
25:m534 s610
27:m534 s610

These times all equate to logical 1
01:m586 s1670
08:m610 s1642
11:m562 s1686
12:m586 s1674
13:m562 s1690
14:m586 s1666
15:m566 s1686
17:m542 s1722
19:m562 s1690
24:m586 s1674
26:m542 s1722
28:m538 s1726
29:m558 s1690
30:m586 s1674
31:m534 s1722
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the info
I do not have Excel, and my Open Office Calc missing the Analysis Add In
but the concept is clear now

Following Barf advise, and installing IRScrutinizer.
Instead of full AGIRS, got the GirsLite ....could not find MicroGirs...maybe they are same?
Then needed Xloader to upload GirsLite to Arduino Uno...done
heading to "Girs Client" ...>>>opened Smile
next is "Capturing hardware".....>>>Device opened Smile

Test.....no signal received !! Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21210
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:16 pm    Post subject: Re: downloaded code with Arduino, how to next....? Reply with quote

jenom wrote:
(I have an universal Atlas 1056 B03 JP2 remote, although I found found a device update files for some of my devices, only few buttons are working)

Are you testing this using your Atlas 1056? If so, load your RMIR file into the Diagnosis Area, then post a link to it here, and we'll take a look.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

managed to capture a Power button signal
c/p below

Freq=38400Hz[+9024, -4512, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -39756][+9024, -2256, +564, -96156][]

I am guessing, I would need to Capture every button's signal
Then combine them together and put it into RM.....long way to go !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman

where is the mentioned Diagnosis Area located ?
thanks

Quote:
Are you testing this using your Atlas 1056? If so, load your RMIR file into the Diagnosis Area, then post a link to it here, and we'll take a look.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21210
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=35

jenom wrote:
managed to capture a Power button signal
c/p below

Freq=38400Hz[+9024, -4512, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -39756][+9024, -2256, +564, -96156][]

I am guessing, I would need to Capture every button's signal
Then combine them together and put it into RM.....long way to go !

What you captured above is NEC1, device code 0, no sub-device, function code (OBC) 0.

Before we spin our wheels too much, what device are you trying to capture? It sounds like you don't know that we have a file section here, so there's a good chance that we already have the data for this device.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

looks like I captured nothing...it was a Test signal

here is a link to my uploaded file

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=25724

remote is Atlas-1056 B03, got the DreamlinkHD file from Files...Satellites,
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11566

added device to Cable button.......not even the Power button works.

Code:2010 PID:005A Protocol:NEC1

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 21210
Location: Chicago, IL

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The upgrade that you added uses NEC1 2.249, which matches the codes that you posted in the first post.

The DreamLink HD file that you found here uses NEC1 1, so that doesn't match, so it doesn't look like you tried loading that into your remote.
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=11566

We have a 2nd file for a DreamLink HD T1 Plus which uses a combination of NEC1 1.254 and 0 (displayed as 0.255 in RM).
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14753
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jenom



Joined: 29 Oct 2019
Posts: 28

                    
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I loaded the file from File section, then manually entered 2, 249 ....because this is what came as an the actual output for the Power button.....using an Arduino to receive...from an original working remote.
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1402
Location: Munich, Germany

                    
PostPosted: Mon Nov 18, 2019 3:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jenom wrote:
managed to capture a Power button signal
c/p below

Freq=38400Hz[+9024, -4512, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -564, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -1692, +564, -39756][+9024, -2256, +564, -96156][]


Looks good!

Quote:
I am guessing, I would need to Capture every button's signal
Then combine them together and put it into RM.....long way to go !

No really. Assuming that the hardware is open, select the "scrutinize remote" pane, and then the "Parameteric remote" pane. Press the "capture" button and note that it keeps "pressed". Now you "shoot" the keys at the IR receiver, and type in the name (your preferred name) of the keys in the "Name" column. (Typing and firing IR can be intermingled as you wish.) When finished, select the "Export" pane. There select "Remotemaster" as export format. Press "Export parameteric remote" and you have your remotemaster file.

Quote:

so I guess, the first step is to convert hex into binary

4 0 9 F 5 5 0 A F
0100 0000 1001 1111 0101 0101 0000 1010 1111

First byte is the first two characters (A0), second byte the characters three and four, and so on. You can use the "Hex calculator" of IrScrutinizer for this: Tools -> Hex Calculator. Enter the byte to be converted as Input hex (upper right) (40, 9F, 50); you will find the bitreversed version as LSB (third row, decimal left hexadecimal right).

It is of course a good idea to check out the rm files present in the forum's data base.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Beginners All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Top 7 Advantages of Playing Online Slots The Evolution of Remote Control