JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Sloooow to get to forum index

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2303

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:26 am    Post subject: Sloooow to get to forum index Reply with quote

Today it's painfully slow, over a minute each page.
I read recently that godaddy started injecting some javascript into user sites. Might be related?
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18839
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could be, because this site is hosted on Godaddy. It's slow for me too.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ElizabethD
Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Feb 2004
Posts: 2303

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

might be able to opt-out of their snooping
https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/godaddy-injecting-javascript-that-may-break-customer-sites.412138/#post-2803002
I didn't read the linked articles.
_________________
Liz
Tweeking 8910, HTPro/9811, C7-7800, 6131o, 6131n, AtlasOCAP-1056B01, RCA-RCRP05B and enjoying the ride Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18839
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting, I just took a peek at the page code as rendered and they have injected some java code for monitoring purposes.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18839
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I just opted-out and can confirm that the inserted code is no longer there.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Web Site Issues All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central