JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Humax ESD-160C Remote
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Slinger90



Joined: 11 Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Location: Munich

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 6:59 pm    Post subject: Humax ESD-160C Remote Reply with quote

I need the .bin file for using Slingbox 350 with the Humax ESD-160C (Sky+ Pro Cable Receiver in Germany). Thanks in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is just a rebadged Sky Q box so use that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slinger90



Joined: 11 Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Location: Munich

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your answer! I already tried out the .bin file for the Sky Q box. Unfortunately the file only works with my older Sky+ Box (Humax PR-HD3000C) but not with the new Sky+ Pro Receiver, which was released in 2017.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well the Logitech IR Database says the Humax ESD-160C uses the same IR codes as the original Sky Box. Nothing else I can suggest.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slinger90



Joined: 11 Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Location: Munich

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

But I can‘t control the Sky+ Pro Receiver with the original remote of the Sky+ Receiver, so they must have different IR Codes. I use the Logitech Harmony One and also had to set up both devices. But thanks for your efforts.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you PM me your Logitech logon details and tell me which device operates your box I can install it on my Harmony One and look at the signals.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slinger90



Joined: 11 Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Location: Munich

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've just sent you a PM Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Received thanks, and installed on my Harmony One. Unfortunately it just confirms what I said before. Your Humax-DVR option sends the identical codes to the Sky Q BIN file. So you must be doing something wrong. Please read the installation instructions at http://www.rmrsoft.com/how_to_install_a_custom_remote_onto_the_slingbox.html IN FULL and try again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slinger90



Joined: 11 Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Location: Munich

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you send me the link to the file I should use. Maybe I took a wrong one. I followed your installation instructions step by step, but sadly I wasn't succesful. I took the S2010_PL.bin file from http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13978
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's the right file. But I do wish you would do as I asked and follow the instructions. Hint: It is in Red and says IMPORTANT in BIG letters !!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slinger90



Joined: 11 Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Location: Munich

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did so and configured everything exactly like i was told in the instructions. But the result was the same as before. The setup was successful, BUT the new Sky + Pro Box still doesn't react to the IR commands, however my old Sky+ Box does. I don't think that I am doing something wrong, I'm not that inexperienced in slingbox. Maybe the IR codes in Germany differ from the US ones. I don't know why but it doesn't work Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I give up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 841

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Slinger90:
Global Cache Control Tower has a "Humax Sky ESD 160S" which, I guess, is the satellite version of Humax ESD-160C.

You can use IrScrutinizer to transform to RM format, and then RM to convert to Slingbox.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18553
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alan and Slinger,
I don't have any firsthand knowledge of the Harmony, but if I understand Slinger correctly, he has programmed his Harmony with 2 different setup codes, one for his Sky and one for his Humax. And the 2 codes only work the specific device, they don't work the "other" device.

Alan, when you look at his Harmony profile, do you see 2 different setup codes? And if so, are you saying that they look identical? Because that wouldn't make sense if they don't each work both devices. Is it possible that the device that you did sample was the old Sky one and not the new Humax one?
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3388
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob

No, when Slinger PMd me his log on details he confirmed that the one that operated his Humax was called 'Humax DVR'. So that was the one I checked, and it gave the same result as when I had loaded the Humax box directly from the Logitech database itself, i.e RC6-6-28 0.2074. That is the same as the Sky Q bin file so I have no idea why it doesn't operate his box.

And, of course, he has refused to follow the instructions and answer the 12 questions so I am a bit stuck,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central