JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Panasonic tuner tz-hr400p (mode 2)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
3FG
Expert


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 3240

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IRscope uses DecodeIR.dll to decode learns and so does RMIR. If you're not seeing the Kseikyo G value using IRscope, that means IRscope is not using version 2.45 of DecodeIR.

You can copy it from your RMIR Windows-x86 folder into your IRscope folder.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 291
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 2:38 pm    Post subject: need to long press "ok" button on tz-hr400p Reply with quote

I have a panasonic tz-hr400p satellite receiver.
To reset or change remote mode, it asks me to long press ok to confirm.
I couldn't do it on a slingbox due to its ir blaster limitation.
I have a pc close to that tz-hr400p, and also an ir blaster of slingbox.

If I go with slingbox route, I need to ask forum expert to create a new upgrade to allow us to send long press signal. I am concerned that I couldn't keep asking experts here to do that if I have new device that needs long press of a button to do some function.

I am considering buying a sending device, like ir toy v2, or something similar. My question is how do one set up ir scrutinizer to send long press of a funtion. Can the ir toy on a pc replace the ir blaster of a slingbox.

Thanks. Please shed some light to my questions.
I am open to either options. I am even willing to learn how to create rmdu for new protocols on whose device I need long press.

I have 2 tz-hr400p and 2 pcs, on which I can install 2 ir toy v2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The previous posts on this receiver pointed to this thread http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=104061#104061. This last thread mentioned the upgrade as having 3 repeats. Normally, the Slingbox upgrades are treated like macros and 2 repeats are used.

Are you using the upgrade with 3 repeats or the standard one with 2 repeats?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf
Expert


Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 822

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 12:45 am    Post subject: Re: need to long press "ok" button on tz-hr400p Reply with quote

chuliu wrote:

I am considering buying a sending device, like ir toy v2, or something similar.

Please consider my "toy", if you are friends with the soldering iron. It is better and cheaper than the IrToy.

chuliu wrote:
My question is how do one set up ir scrutinizer to send long press of a funtion.

On the "Sending hw"-pane, select "Count" (close to the bottom) to a suitable number, say 10. For a signal with both intro and repeat, it will then send count-1 repeats.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 291
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 12:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

binky123 wrote:
The previous posts on this receiver pointed to this thread http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=104061#104061. This last thread mentioned the upgrade as having 3 repeats. Normally, the Slingbox upgrades are treated like macros and 2 repeats are used.

Are you using the upgrade with 3 repeats or the standard one with 2 repeats?


For mode 1, I am using the one built-in in slingbox database. For mode 2, I am using http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13683, which I made myself.


We might need the upgrade for mode 1 if we need to create a upgrade with repeat capability or using it with ir toy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 291
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 1:08 am    Post subject: Re: need to long press "ok" button on tz-hr400p Reply with quote

Barf wrote:
chuliu wrote:

I am considering buying a sending device, like ir toy v2, or something similar.

Please consider my "toy", if you are friends with the soldering iron. It is better and cheaper than the IrToy.

chuliu wrote:
My question is how do one set up ir scrutinizer to send long press of a funtion.

On the "Sending hw"-pane, select "Count" (close to the bottom) to a suitable number, say 10. For a signal with both intro and repeat, it will then send count-1 repeats.


Thanks for advice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I looked at the RMDU files for mode 1 and mode 2.

mode 1 RMDU file refers to JB chip. I selected PL chip to match mode2 RMDU file.

mode 1 uses Kaseikyo 162-42 with device code 8.23 and G values.
mode 2 uses Kaseikyo 162-42 with device code 8.55 and G values.

Both use the built-in 00F8 protocol id so no adjustment of repeat value is made. The differences seem to be in subdevice and G value.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 291
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, the difference between mode 1 and 2 are subdevice and g value.
If we want to make 2 bin files with only the "select" function, with obc 85, with repeat signal, is it very hard?

I can load the bin to my 350 or pro hd on other input source such as s-video or composite. Then I can keep my original complete virtual remote on component input.
I think the stb asked me to press and hold select button for 2 seconds to confirm change before I can change to mode 1 or 2 or to do a factory reset.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is not difficult to create a bin with only the "select" function assigned to a button. You can do it in RemoteMaster.

I think you want a slightly modified protocol that loads a higher repeat count so that when you click on the select virtual button, it sends out the select OBC for around 2s.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I created the following protocols.ini entry(only shown if Options->Show slingbox protocols enabled) that sends out 18 repeats with a total time of 2026ms. If you want to change the number of repeats, just change the 12h=18 decimal in the sequence E6 0D 12. If you want 16 repeats, E6 0D 10.

[Kaseikyo-G (18 repeats)]
PID=01 F8
VariantName=slingbox
DevParms=OEM1=84,OEM2=87,Device:4=5,Sub Device=88,Leadout(mS):20|33|70|44=3
DeviceTranslator=Translator(4,8,0) \
Translator(lsb,comp,0,8,8) \
Translator(lsb,comp,1,8,16) \
XorCheck(4,24,15,4) \
Translator(lsb,comp,2,4,28) \
Translator(lsb,comp,3,8,32)
FixedData=03 D5 15 35 E5
CmdParms=OBC=0, G=0
DefaultCmd=00 00
CmdTranslator=Translator(lsb,comp,1,8,0) Translator(lsb,comp,0,8,8)
Notes=Use this for a decode of ??Kaseikyo-wx.yz. For example, for a decode of ??Kaseikyo-84.87, device 5.88, OBC=31, G=71, enter 84 as OEM1, 87 as OEM2, \
5 as Device, 88 as SubDevice, 31 as OBC, and 71 as G
Code.S3C80=45 91 52 8B 18 8F 45 08 08 00 DA 00 C6 00 DA 02 7D 27 70 06 D1 03 40 40 F8 92 68 55 26 E6 0D 12 20 01 08 03 37 03 0B 37 00 13 56 28 F7 C4 22 1C 8B 0B 37 00 05 C4 26 1C 8B 03 C4 24 1C 8D 01 46
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 18382
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He's looking to have this be in a Slingbox bin file, so he can't do keymoves from a 2nd upgrade. So ideally, he's looking for a single bin file which uses a modified protocol executor where the SELECT/OK button has more repeats than the other buttons.

If there is a spare bit in the OBC byte(s), we could designate that as the "hold bit" and when it's set, the assembler would first clear the bit and then set the signal to hold for X seconds.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 291
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks to both Binky for creating the protocol.ini entry and Rob for pointing out that ideally I would need a bin with all functions and ok with repeating.

I tested binky protocol entry and I found out that somehow the g value and obc is swapped. In other words, if I enter obc 85 and g 194, irscope will read obc 194 and g 85. I swapped the two values and the stb seemed to recognized the signal. However, there was a mistake I made. I said it needed 2 seconds, but it needed 3 seconds or above.

Please, binky, can you fix your protocol.ini entry so obc and g don't swap and make holding time 3 seconds?

I think I can do with 2 bin files with ok held for 3 seconds.
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chuliu



Joined: 04 Dec 2010
Posts: 291
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I modified repeating values from 18 to 30 and with g and obc swapped, I was able to change my stb to remote mode 2.

Thanks for your help.
Still hope you can fix the protocol.ini entry.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 12:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry about that. I copied the wrong entry in protocols.ini to start with.

[Kaseikyo (30 repeats)]
PID=01 F8
VariantName=slingbox
DevParms=OEM1=84,OEM2=87,Device:4=5,Sub Device=88,Leadout(mS):20|33 only 40 bits!|70|44=3
DeviceTranslator=Translator(4,8,0) \
Translator(lsb,comp,0,8,8) \
Translator(lsb,comp,1,8,16) \
XorCheck(4,24,15,4) \
Translator(lsb,comp,2,4,28) \
Translator(lsb,comp,3,8,32)
FixedData=03 D5 15 35 E5
CmdParms=OBC=0,G=0
DefaultCmd=00 00
CmdTranslator=Translator(lsb,comp,0,8,0) Translator(lsb,comp,1,8,8)
Notes=Use this for a decode of Kaseikyo-M.N For example, for a decode of Kaseikyo-84.87, device 5.88, OBC=31, G=71, enter 84 as OEM1, 87 as OEM2, \
5 as Device, 88 as SubDevice, 31 as OBC, and 71 as G. 4 Lead-out times are available, but 33mS sends only 40 bits, omitting G from the transmission.
Code.S3C80=45 91 52 8B 18 8F 45 08 08 00 DA 00 C6 00 DA 02 7D 27 70 06 D1 03 40 40 F8 92 68 55 26 E6 0D 1E 20 01 08 03 37 03 0B 37 00 13 56 28 F7 C4 22 1C 8B 0B 37 00 05 C4 26 1C 8B 03 C4 24 1C 8D 01 46

This one has the correct CmdTranslator and it uses a repeat count of 30. It comes out to about 3300ms.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1292

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 12:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So we can probably add code in so when you use a certain OBC/Hex byte, it'll switch to using 30 repeats instead of the standard 2 repeats. This would be your long OK virtual button. You would still be able to use the short OK button as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central