JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

New Bin for remote Telenet DC-AD2200
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Brit007



Joined: 17 Nov 2017
Posts: 11
Location: belgium

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now, i found it in the Slingbox software. I will download your file, install it and get back to you. That will be tomorrow or on monday. I have to leave now. I would already apologize for all my stupidity. I really thought: I buy a Slingbox an then I can watch belgian television when I am in our holiday appartment in Spain.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brit007



Joined: 17 Nov 2017
Posts: 11
Location: belgium

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello, Discovery’s a lot since yesterday. To my surprise, the remote works on the TV, also the interactive part (renting a movie, tv Guide). Unfortunately, this is not at all visible in Slingplayer, so it is useless when not near your tv at home. Any ideas please?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It isn't operating the TV, that is impossible. It is actually working correctly, by operating the Telenet box and the TV is reflecting those changes.

So you now have another problem if you aren't seeing the same on the Slingbox. How EXACTLY do you have the Telenet box, the TV and the Slingbox wired up ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brit007



Joined: 17 Nov 2017
Posts: 11
Location: belgium

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The problem is solved! There is only 1 HDMI in the digicorder, and that is used by the TV. The connection Slingbox digicorder is with component to Scart, and then scart to TV. By changing the ratio of the screen of the digicorder from 1080 to less then 600, everything works fine! Sorry for all this. I found on the Internet more belgian people like me with the same problem, hope the will read this post. Again, thanks a lot for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good, glad you are sorted
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central