JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Req Vulkano Lava compatible bin file for SFR STBP-SGM-R2
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1203

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used RM to import the C2010_Axum.bin that Alan created and then changed the remote to be Vulkano with Gondar chip - 47 keys. Changed to SAT and 1322 as setup code. Then saved as S1322_Gondar.bin. It is at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14642.

I then placed S1322_Gondar.bin into the Setup Wizard folder. I had previously selected Sat and Netgem and recorded the IR signal for power and the hex value was 31. I then restarted Setup Wizard and recorded the signal again and this time it was 07 which matched the new S1322_Gondar.bin. So this means we can use a BIN file to override the built-in setup code.

In RM, I changed the setup code to 0447 and saved as S0447_Gondar.bin. It is at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14643. I renamed the original as S0447_Gondar_orig.bin and then copied over the new one to the Setup Wizard folder.

I restarted Setup Wizard, selected Category:Satellite/DSS Manufacturer:IO-Data Model:HVT-BCTL and it should pick code S0447, and recorded the IR signal for power and it was 07. I tried a few other buttons and they matched the expected values.

Code:

Select Remote Vulkano with Gondar Chip
Upgrade Code2 = 31 BF (SAT/0447) (RM v2.04 build 10)
 00 5A 16 3E FC 80 F2 41 20 3E 33 E5 65 07 BD 3D
 DD 5D 7D 36 96 B6 56 56 9D 1D ED 6D 76 56
End


Last edited by binky123 on Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrphil1



Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 21
Location: USA - Illinois

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@binky123

I loaded the new S0447 file into a Flow and it started up, brought up the remote w/o issue. Is there anything else I need to do prior to trying it out on the SFR STB/Lava in a couple of weeks?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1203

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There isn't much else to do except confirm the Flow is sending the correct IR signals. We can also remap buttons if needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrphil1



Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 21
Location: USA - Illinois

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK. I'll test that as soon as I get it hooked up and going. There will be some electrical work ongoing when I arrive so it could be into the 1st week of September before I get a chance to get it hooked up and able to test it out.

Thanks to binky123, alanrichey and others involved for your time and work on this issue. It's much appreciated!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrphil1



Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 21
Location: USA - Illinois

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for the delay. Had an issue with the contractor here...

I got my hands on the remote for the SFR STBP-SGM-R2 as well as the STB itself. Interesting, when you turn the box on, it displays "SFR Evolution". I downloaded the two files, S0447 and S1322, and tried each with the Vulkano. No commands had any effect. I even powered on the SFR STB and tried channel up, menu, etc to no avail. I verified the Vulkano was outputting IR and even tried a Samsung TV code which worked in all regards on the Samsung TV to which Vulkano is attached. I then did an internet search on the various numbers inside the remote:

TRC-SG1-r2
U1524
J152401
RC190000-01R03

I found an old post, in French, discussing the TRC-SG1-r2 and this individual had an SFR Neufbox Evolution. (Neufbox used to be a competitor of SFR) I then looked up in the Vulkano setup for anything close to that and found NeufTV, Neufbox (Neuf Telecom) Code S1322. Since that code had already been tried, I searched the Logitech database and found "SFR Neufbox Evolution". I uploaded that config into a Logitech Harmony remote and it works like a charm for the SFR STBP-SGM-R2, (SFR Evolution) Now my next question is, can that file be obtained so I can test it on the Vulkano? I also note that this STB, SFR Evolution, is simul RF/IR. The actual remote is an RF model that pairs with the STB, but as I said, the Harmony controls it as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm afraid that box uses NEC1 131.51, which is the same as the codes I used to produce the AXUM BIN file for you for the SFR STBP-SGM-R2 so it doesn't really help.

Later: I just checked and that BIN file was never downloaded. Did you not try it ? It's at http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14635. (That was back on 7th Aug, the 4th post in this thread)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrphil1



Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 21
Location: USA - Illinois

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry...I missed that one. Just tried it and getting a "This device is not supported for your Vulkano"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alanrichey
Expert


Joined: 24 Mar 2008
Posts: 3288
Location: UK/USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No idea on that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1203

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll create a Gondar format BIN file for you that has the NEC1 131.51 upgrade in it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1203

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded the C2010_Axum.BIN file and used RemoteMaster->Import Binary Upgrade and it came up with
Code:

Upgrade Code2 = 17 DA (Cable/2010) (RM v2.05 build 1)
 00 00 00 B2 76 E4 00 00 00 00 00 06 E1 20 3E 33
 F9 79 B9 39 D9 59 99 19 E9 69 E5 65 07 36 96 7D
 56 56 BD 3D DD 5D B6 9D 1D ED 6D 76
End

It seems to be missing the Protocol code of NEC1 00 5A. Anyway, the device and subdevice match up(20 3E 33) with what we've been using for S0447 and S1332. Function codes match up as well. C2010 doesn't exist in the Vulkano Lava/Blast Gondar_IR.xml file.

When I switch the remote type to Vulkano with Gondar, it uses a prebuilt number table so the first three bytes become 00 5A 16.

Is it possible to use the Logitech to learn what the Vulkano is blasting out? Then use the Logitech to shoot it at the Vulkano in Learn mode. There is a way to look at the Vulkano Learn XML file and then cut-n-paste the contents into IR or RMIR to decode the signals. I'll have to review my notes or posts on this.

The Vulkano has an internal S1322 upgrade code that uses the same NEC1 131.51 but has slightly different keycodes. CH+/CH- match but Power is 31 vs 07(From Logitech database). So you may want to try all buttons on the Vulkano to see if any work on the STB. Make sure IR blaster LEDs are close to the SFR STB.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrphil1



Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 21
Location: USA - Illinois

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The original SFR RF Remote has the following buttons:

POWER
SFR
UP
LEFT
RIGHT
DOWN
OK
RETOUR
REWIND
PLAY/PAUSE
FORWARD
VOLUME -
RECORD
VOLUME +
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0

Using the Harmony loaded with profile for the SFR Neufbox Evolution, I managed between the physical buttons and some of the virtual ones to come up with a complete learned file which provides the same functions as the RF remote, TRC-SG1-r2. That file is here:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14691

---------------------------------------------------------------
Note:

The Play/Pause is the same button on the original remote, so the Play/Pause on the learned file should be the same command.

The SFR button on the original remote = Menu on the learned one.

The RETOUR button on the original remote = Exit on the learned one.

THE OK button on the original remote = Menu Select on the learned one.

<< was mapped to Custom 38

>> was mapped to Custom 39

There is no mute button per se on the original. That function is accomplished on the original by holding down the Vol- button for 1 second.

Hope this helps!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
binky123
Expert


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 1203

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I looked at the ir_learned(1).lrn file and it matches what the SFR Neufbox Evolution understands(NEC1 131.51).

Code:

$ od -Ax -t x1 -w16 *lrn
000000 00 00 00 68 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
000010 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
000020 00 00 00 00 4c 65 61 72 6e 65 64 00 00 00 00 00
000030 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
*
69h begins list of button keycodes within this LRN file.
000060 00 00 00 00 00 00 7c 00 00
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 0a 0b 0c 00 0e 0f 10 00 00 00 14 00 00 00
18 19 1a 1b 1c 1d 1e 1f 20 00 00 00 00 00 26 27
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
*
000160 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
169h is start of first learn. Gap-576-1675-32? 131.51 OBC=158 Misc=83.33.61.9E
1e5h is start of second learn. NEC1 131.51 OBC=98 Hex=B9
261h is start of 3rd learn.NEC1 131.51 OBC=99 Hex=39
2ddh 4th learn. NEC1 131.51 OBC=100 Hex=D9
359h NEC1 131.51 OBC=101 Hex=59
3d5h NEC1 131.51 OBC=102 Hex=99
451h NEC1 131.51 OBC=103 Hex=19
4cdh NEC1 131.51 OBC=104 Hex=E9
549h NEC1 131.51 OBC=105 Hex=69
5c5h NEC1 131.51 OBC=96 Hex=F9
641h NEC1 131.51 OBC=86 Hex=95
6bdh NEC1 131.51 OBC=87 Hex=15
7b5h NEC1 131.51 OBC=67 Hex=3D
831h NEC1 131.51 OBC=66 Hex=BD
8adh NEC1 131.51 OBC=115 Hex=31
a9dh NEC1 131.51 OBC=154 Hex=A6
c8dh NEC1 131.51 OBC=154 Hex=A6
d09h NEC1 131.51 OBC=155 Hex=26
d85h NEC1 131.51 OBC=147 Hex=36
e01h NEC1 131.51 OBC=66 Hex=BD
e7dh NEC1 131.51 OBC=67 Hex=3D
ef9h NEC1 131.51 OBC=68 Hex=DD
f75h NEC1 131.51 OBC=69 Hex=5D
ff1h NEC1 131.51 OBC=65 Hex=7D
106dh NEC1 131.51 OBC=149 Hex=56
1355h NEC1 131.51 OBC=151 Hex=16
13D1h NEC1 131.51 OBC=153 Hex=66


Internally, the Vulkano has a SAT/1322 setup code that does send NEC1 131.51 and has Hex=31 as Power. The BINs that we've been creating so far have Power Hex=07.

Perhaps try deleting all of the BINs you've tried in 'Setup Wizard' folder and then restart the wizard and see if S1322 works(test all buttons).

You may have to use the LRN file you created as it seems none of our BINs work.

Do you happen to know if any of the above learns were from a BIN file that we created? That is, IR code blasted by Vulkano BIN file to Logitech learned. Then from Logitech learned blasted to Vulkano LRN file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrphil1



Joined: 06 Aug 2017
Posts: 21
Location: USA - Illinois

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only difference I could observe from the included S1322 and the one downloaded from here was Custom46 was mapped to "Last Channel", which on this STB, seems to act as a back button rather than last channel. I couldn't get a few buttons to produce an observable response, including Ch Up, Ch Dwn, and Pwr, which didn't work on either version.

The reason for multiple learn instances which I had no idea would cause what you revealed, is I discovered a few additional commands I could produce. Since the application was still open, I merely performed additional saves. Lesson learned....

The learn file I uploaded here was not from any files I downloaded here, but one I created strictly from the actual/virtual commands contained in the Harmony database for the SFR Neufbox Evolution.

The learn file I created works well. I could create another one without the issues you discovered if you desire. I am otherwise happy with the config I have.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> Slingbox All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central