JP1 Remotes Forum Index JP1 Remotes


FAQFAQ SearchSearch 7 days of topics7 Days MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Parameter based IR codes

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nkukadia



Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:03 am    Post subject: Parameter based IR codes Reply with quote

I wan to add parameter values to IR code.
I get below information for Samsung on http://irdb.tk/find/ (Find IR codes)
Below is protocol information: Protocol Samsung20, device 1, subdevice 8, OBC 50
Temp+ Pronto Hex: 0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0955
Now, to increase Temperature from 20 to 21.
Where should I place 21 in this pronto code while sending to Samsung AC.
Or
I should not bother about Temperature values and it is just increase in volume code and temperature value will be handled by AC itself.
Also,
Does above parameter based code are exist for other devices.
Or
No devices uses parameter based codes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3403

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We have an upgrade for this already:

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=6608

The unit handles the increase itself. You just send Temp+ and Temp- commands.

We can help with more pronto hex if you need it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17781
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That file uses Manual Settings, so here is a version that uses the official Samsung20 executor. I have not tested it, so if you try it, please confirm if it works.

http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=14502
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mdavej
Expert


Joined: 08 Oct 2003
Posts: 3403

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pronto hex for all commands:
Code:
samsung20_D1S8F10 Dry Mode
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0980

samsung20_D1S8F29 Energy Saver
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 092A

samsung20_D1S8F37 Timer
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0955

samsung20_D1S8F39 Good Sleep
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 092A

samsung20_D1S8F49 Temp-
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0955

samsung20_D1S8F50 Temp+
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0955

samsung20_D1S8F53 Fan Low
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 092A

samsung20_D1S8F54 Fan Medium
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 092A

samsung20_D1S8F55 Fan High
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 08FE

samsung20_D1S8F57 Fan Only Mode
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 092A

samsung20_D1S8F60 Cool Mode
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 092A

samsung20_D1S8F63 Power
0000 006C 0000 0016 00AD 00AD 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0041 0016 0016 0016 0016 0016 08D3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nkukadia



Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks mdavej.

I have raw code for Temperature + button.

2900, 1600, 350, 1200, 300, 1200, 300, 400, 350, 400, 350, 500, 300, 1150, 350, 450, 350, 500, 300, 1200, 350, 1200, 350, 450, 350, 1200, 300, 400, 400, 450, 350, 1200, 350, 1150, 350, 450, 300, 1150, 350, 1150, 350, 400, 350, 500, 350, 1150, 400, 400, 350, 450, 350, 1250, 300, 500, 300, 500, 350, 400, 350, 450, 400, 400, 350, 450, 350, 450, 350, 450, 350, 450, 300, 400, 400, 400, 350, 500, 300, 400, 350, 500, 300, 500, 300, 450, 350, 400, 400, 1200, 350, 400, 350, 450, 350, 1150, 400, 400, 350, 400, 400, 1150, 350, 1150, 400, 500, 300, 500, 350, 1150, 350, 450, 350, 500, 300, 450, 300, 450, 300, 1150, 350, 400, 350, 500, 300, 500, 300, 450, 350, 450, 400, 400, 350, 1200, 350, 400, 350, 1200, 300, 1200, 350, 1200, 350, 1250, 300, 400, 350, 400, 350, 450, 350, 450, 350, 450, 300, 450, 350, 450, 350, 450, 350, 400, 350, 450, 350, 500, 300, 400, 350, 400, 400, 400, 400, 500, 300, 450, 400, 400, 350, 500, 300, 1200, 350, 1200, 350, 1200, 350, 450, 400, 1200, 350, 1150, 400, 500, 350, 400, 350, 400, 350, 400, 350, 450, 350, 1200, 350, 500, 300, 400, 350, 500, 350, 450, 300, 450, 350, 1200, 350, 400, 350, 1150, 350, 450, 400, 400, 350, 1200, 350, 1150, 350


I tried to decode in IR Scrutinizer but is it not known.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17781
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That TEMP+ button shows a different code to the one posted earlier, is this for the same A/C unit?

Here's how this new code breaks down:

1=+400 -1200
0=+400 -400
leadin: +2900 -1600
leadout: +400 -????

Binary:
11000100 11010011 01100100 10000000 00000000 00100100 11001000 01000000 10111100 00000000 00000000 11101100 00010000 01010011
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nkukadia



Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Rob,

That code is for Electrolux AC,
Model S18L5W
Year 2015.

You have binary for Ac code.
How to generate binary and find parameters for code?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17781
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is that a different A/C unit than the one you asked about in the first few posts?

When we see new protocols like this, we examine them to see if there are "burst pairs". In this case I noticed that the common pairs were "+400 -1200" and "+400 -400" so I designated the first pair as logical 1 and the 2nd pair as logical 0. I added the + and - to show which time was ON and which was OFF. You don't have signs in the string that you posted, so the position tells me that the first time is ON, the 2nd is OFF, 3rd is ON, etc, etc.

The times don't have to match exactly, approximate matches are good enough.

So, that gets us to the 14 word string. Based on 1 string, I have no idea what each word controls. What you would have to do is, keep generating a new string and see what changes. For example, if you keep pressing TEMP+, you should expect one of the binary word strings to keep incrementing. Now, I don't know if it will increment on the right (MSB) or left (LSB).

How are you capturing these signals? If you're using your VUR8 remote, it would be much better to post the RMIR files rather than the timing strings, because RMIR has tools built in to do the rounding, which I had to do manually with the 1 string that you posted.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nkukadia



Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Rob,

First post: Apr 06, 2017
I got code from irddb.

Second post: Sat Apr 08
Electrolux AC,
Model S18L5W
Year 2015

Let me try to get binary for Electrolux my self for other temperature value.

I got Electrolux code by learning from Arduino.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17781
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, it was another poster who had the Vizio VUR8 remote. Do you have access to a JP1 learning remote? And if not, are you willing to get one to assist with this project? The reason I ask is because there are tools in our RMIR software that make analyzing unknown protocols so much easier.

See if you can find anyone who will give you reasonable shipping rates to India for any of the following remotes:

OARUSB04G
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HNIHM5S/

URC-6440
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B008WWCHBS/
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/252709401361

Nevo C2
http://www.ebay.com/itm/221755585578

Each of the remotes listed above have USB ports and come with their own USB cable, so no additional JP1 cable is required. You can then use the remote to capture signals from your OEM remotes (ie, from the A/C, etc) and then you can examine the learned signals in our RMIR program. RMIR gives you the ability to round the learned times and it signs the ON and OFF times, this makes the process of converting the timings to binary so much easier.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nkukadia



Joined: 06 Apr 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many Thanks Rob,

Quote:
Do you have access to a JP1 learning remote?

No. Are you taking about http://www.hifi-remote.com/jp1/help/
Image 1 - the 6-pin connector.

Also, I got Electrolux code binary by manually decoding.
I found that If I press same button multiple time I am getting other bits changing apart from temperature values.

Quote:
And if not, are you willing to get one to assist with this project?
Yes.

Also, I JP1 learning remote and other remote OARUSB04G , URC-6440 etc..
are different or for same decoding purpose.
Also, as you mentioned RMIR works with OARUSB04G and etc...

I thing RMIR also works with JP1 learning remote, Am I right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Barf



Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 734

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@nkukadia:
You already seem to own an Arduino with IR detector, and have made acquaintance with IrScrutinizer. I would therefore recommend that you get the GirsLite firmware on the Arduino. See also this. Ideally, you should use a non-demodulating receiver, but if you are using only "38-kHz-like" signals, it will work with a de-modulating (TSOP***38) too. You can then capture the codes directly in IrScrutinizer.

But, as you already know, it will not recognize the very long AC codes. (Neither will RMIR). This may change in the future though...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
The Robman
Site Owner


Joined: 01 Aug 2003
Posts: 17781
Location: Chicago, IL

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nkukadia wrote:
Many Thanks Rob,

Quote:
Do you have access to a JP1 learning remote?

No. Are you taking about http://www.hifi-remote.com/jp1/help/
Image 1 - the 6-pin connector.

Also, I got Electrolux code binary by manually decoding.
I found that If I press same button multiple time I am getting other bits changing apart from temperature values.

Quote:
And if not, are you willing to get one to assist with this project?
Yes.

Also, I JP1 learning remote and other remote OARUSB04G , URC-6440 etc..
are different or for same decoding purpose.
Also, as you mentioned RMIR works with OARUSB04G and etc...

I thing RMIR also works with JP1 learning remote, Am I right?

The term "JP1 remote" refers to all remotes that work with our JP1 software (ie, RMIR, etc). A "learning" remote is simply a remote that has the ability to learn signals from another remote. So, if you have a JP1 learning remote, you can capture the signals from your OEM remote and then download the memory using RMIR and examine the results. The benefit of using RMIR and a remote over some other tool is that RMIR has stuff built into it that helps us decode signals by letting us round up similar times. It can be done manually on signals captured elsewhere but it is much more time consuming.

The 3 remotes that I mentioned are all equivalent for what we need them for here, so just chose whichever one is cheapest, or that you think you might want to use for yourself.
_________________
Rob
www.hifi-remote.com
Please don't PM me with remote questions, post them in the forums so all the experts can help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       JP1 Remotes Forum Index -> JP1 - Protocol Decodes All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Get Smart! the band's official homepage Rockabilly Central